We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
167
344
148
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
344
148
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plenty of sunbeds colour scheme air con bars and restaurants mini fridge towels changed daily good size the hotel is clean bar prices jacuzzi and sauna nice balcony the main square cold meats fresh fruit breakfast was excellent four star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Basic hotel but clean and tidy other than birds poop that was on the balcony and not cleaned whilst we were there and rooms cleaned daily. Went to breakfast twice in 7 days, usual fare of of cereal, eggs, bacon and cold meats. Wifi constantly chucks you out and i struggled to get connected in the room. the swimming pool was freezing and used only twice. Fabulous location for the town though and if all you need is a bed then i would recommend. For the price it was as i exspected.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We arrived at midnight on Sunday and was greeted by nice, bald man who issued the keycard and said the bar was open if we wanted. Room 125a was spacious, well-equipped and clean. In fact, I would like to say how efficient the room staff were, leaving towels every day and leaving the room smelling fresh. All the staff here work so well. The girls in the dining room are amazing as are all the other staff-even Carlos, the pool bar man. Someone commented on bar prices saying they were high but we rarely drank there. I did get a half bottle of Mateus one night which was 6 euros and at the booze shop down the road, less than 2 euros. The hairdryers in the room look modern but are neither use nor ornament tbh-take your own. The hotel décor is wonderful I thought-such a nice change from mono colours. The breakfast food was varied with something for everyone and well stocked. Mandatory sloooow toaster-put it through three times and lovely coffee.d Pool area is good. We always got a sunbed but they could do with a jet wash now and again. I was grateful of the canopy over them as it was so hot. The indoor pool is great but hardly anyone goes in there-we had it all to ourselves-nice and warm. I tried the hottub once but unfortunately wasn't working at end of holiday. Same with the sauna. Outdoor pool is freeeeeezing as is jacuzzi. Hotel reasonably sited but could pose a problem for those less mobile as it's on a fairly long hill coming up from the beach, shops etc. To the left of entrance, there are more restaurants, cafes, supermarket which sells newspapers. All in all, the hotel is really good value for money. Our first time to Portugal and we really enjoyed the hotel, Carvoiero and surroundings and the rest of the country we saw.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not over the restaurant as you can hear chairs scraping early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TowniesLeedsLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

When I arrived in this hotel I was a bit disappointed. Staff was not discribing things very well. I was walking through the corridors and didnt know what expect, because it was dark and with awful colours on the wall.
But the room was spacious, clean and with a balcon facing a little garden.
After a couple of days the place started groing on me: is first of all so close to everything you need. Then I met Gisella at the recepction, very helpful person, and Hind at the breakfast room, very kind.
No wifi. They will tell you they have but it doesnt work. No umbrellas at the pool, if you can believe. Terrible old grimy towels. Food at breakfast not very warm. Music volume could be lower.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank dulci100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great location. Only 5 mins walk from the hustle and bustle of Carvoeiro's many pubs cafes winebars and restaurants. Turn left out of hotel and you will find some really good restaurants and a couple of winebars in a quieter location. We stayed ved and breakfast. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Breakfast offered ample choice but the hot and cold drinks machines kept short fusing which was a bit frustrating but the staff did their best to deal with this. Lovely pool area and onsite spa. Other than a small kiddies pool there is nothing to entertain children. I would say it is more of a couples hotel which suited us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank followyourheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms are very comfortable with good beds. Friendly staff, good cleaning. Generous breakfast. The location is excellent very close to everything such as restaurants and beaches etc.
They also have good offers regarding car rental. We will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 889andersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews