We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place for family Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ElaineW33...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for family Holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with lots of useful amenities. The grandchildren loved the sand and swing and slide. Pool was used a lot and the towel covered sun beds were ideal. Kitchen was well equipped and the lounge had lots of board games and tv for rainy day entertainment. Bathrooms were large and clean, bigger towels would be useful. Would definitely recommend this villa for family holidays.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2019
It was great to have you stay at Villa Mediterraneo and to meet you and the family.

With regards to the towels comment, every client gets a hand towel, a bath towel and a beach towel, as well as every sunbed has cushions with an additional sunbed towel for practicallity.

We listen to all our clients feedback and at this time it is not practical for us to offer bath sheets instead of bath towels (which to date people have been very happy with, however if we are able to upgrade in the future we will consider your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave V
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We took our family totalling 15 to villa Mediteraneo and had a superb week. The owners provided so many nice touches which we haven’t found with other Villa owners it is hard to highlight just one. Shame about the weather but even that didn’t affect us, there is plenty for the kids to do and best of all every games including the Wii actually worked. Alex and his team looked after us really well would recommend PAC Portugal to anyone. The image doesn’t do the place justice but it was just brilliant.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beauwest
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, ideal for large group.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was ideal for our group of 13 ranging in age from 2 - 70. There was plenty of room for everyone and with all bedrooms having en suites it was great. The warm pool was perfect and much fun was had. We were unfortunate to have an entire day without water when a water main burst, but Alex kept us informed of fixing progress. The only downside for us was the hot water system, which with so many children was inconvenient. We did, however, adapt, but it wasn't ideal. A bigger bin in the kitchen would have been useful or even an extra one to help with the recycling. However, these are small issues, as a good time was had by all. We did use the nearby Italian restaurant once but mostly BBQ'd. The Mamma Mia restaurant a bit further away was great with a grassie area, enabling the children to run about while waiting. Alex, if I could make a suggestion - put photos of other villas you manage in 'the book' as well as online.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
851leanne...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks as a family of 14. Everything was catered for from the youngest member of the family at 1 to the oldest at 70+ and everyone in between. The villa facilities are fantastic and exceeded our expectation on arrival as there was so much space.

We didn’t hire cars instead choosing to use taxis if we wanted to go further afield eg to the larger supermarkets, beaches further away from the town etc. It was a pleasant walk down in to Carvoiero and with the bribery of an ice cream for the kids we mainly walked back up to the villa also. There are some quite steep parts and we had a double pushchair which made it tricky but still achievable.

The facilities meant we could cook meals at the property or have bbq if we didn’t want to go out in the evening. We also ate at some excellent restaurants.

There was some building work going on which we were made aware of when booking which was quite dusty, however we weren’t going to allow a bit of dust bother us and ensured we kept the doors closed as much as possible.

The service and communication received from Alex at Pac4portugal was excellent and I would highly recommend both this villa and others they manage.

We would definitely return again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisaren...
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect villa for family and friends.”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This villa gives you the wow factor as soon as you enter the gate and just gets better as you enter the villa, The downstairs bedrooms are great with doors straight out to the pool, the upstairs bedrooms are even more luxourious with their own balcony. The kitchen and lounge are well equiped so you'll want for nothing. Outside the pool and beach area is awsome with plenty of things to do and the pool is fantastic.

We've had a few villa holidays but this was the best one so far. The staff that look after the villa if anything goes wrong are very friendly and prompt to act if required,

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.