We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Armacao de Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Judithpar...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This has been the nicest, biggest apartment I have ever stayed in.... Its huge, comfortable and home from home. What you see in the pictures is exactly how it is. Booking was straight forward, directions were exact and meeting the rep for keys and information was great. If we needed anything all we had to do was call the rep and he was there to sort it out. I have got to say it is a fabulous apartment. The rooms are so spacious, beds so comfortable and the air con was a dream. The electric shutters on the windows and doors kept the apartment cool during the day. Having 2 bathrooms was another added bonus. For the first time on holidays we definitely felt we were not living on top of each other.
We stayed in apt for 3 weeks and travelled up and down the Algarve so basically we seen a lot of resorts. During our 3 week stay the towels and bed clothes were changed once, the washing machine did leak and I know previous people on holiday had the same problem. Its something that can be sorted and should have been sorted for our arrival. The safe wasn't working but the rep was able to give me a key. The BBQ on the balcony needed cleaned and ashes removed. If it had of been cleaned for our arrival I would have used it and left it the way I found it. Its a pity the apartment doesn't have a pool. There is a pool to use across a main road but it is 8 euro a day per person. The advert does state having British channels which is not the case and play station didn't work for us. All my negatives can be resolved or removed from advert easily. If you like Armacao de Pera I wouldn't let my negatives put you off renting this amazing apartment but discuss these issues with the owner as they can be easily resolved. It really is home from home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not luxurious as sold”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in July 3 pensioners who like to go out in the day but also like to watch English tv in the evening but when we arrived we were told that there was no English tv anymore if we had known this we wouldn't have booked it .1 bath towel and 1 hand towel per person not good but we thought we have a washing machine let's wash them ..but the washing machine leaked we informed the agent and was told not to use washing machine or the dishwasher...the outside balcony was filthy there were cobwebs in the kitchen chipped crockery and the safe didn't work the agent did supply key for the safe after 3 days the good points are it's a large apartment with comfortable beds and the location was ideal and peaceful we have notified the owner of our complaints but have received no reply
I wouldn't recommend this apartment if you pay for luxury you should get luxury

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and area was perfect”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2015, not having booked an apartment before we found it was easy and straight forward. The owner Tom was very helpful, and he emailed us the directions to the apartment and other details. We used Yellowfish transfers for the taxi service to and from airport, they were spot on. The key was there on our arrival, there is a keycode to get inside the actual building. There was an English rep close by that we could contact anytime for any assistance, we did need him and thanks to Lee for sorting out opening the safe for us as we messed it up (my fault).

The apartment is out of this world, it had everything we needed. There were two bathrooms with showers (one had a bath) which was handy. The shower was powerful. Being able to relax in such a lovely apartment after a long day out was brilliant and the two boys had room to relax and play.

The couches are really comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and having a washing machine was great. We put our clothes out on the clothes horse of a night and they were dry by morning. There was a massive supermarket really close by which we walked to. We also got bottle of water from the cafe downstairs ( you can see it from the balcony). The aircon was a joy.

The actual area was superb, at first we thought the beach which is minutes away was to busy to find anywhere to lay, but when you walk onto it there's plenty of room. There is a massive stretch of beach. It's a quiet area, perfect for families, there are lots of restaurants and nice shops. Everyone was friendly and it's a nice atmosphere. We went to Almeria for the day on the bust which isn't to far, it was nice but we wouldn't go back, we much preferred Armacao de Pera where the apartment is and glad we chose there.

We visited Zoo Marina often as you get the second day cheaper. The boys loved it there we got a taxi which wasn't that much. There is a taxi rank by the apartment, by the beach. The apartment is home from home and it's been made up to be lovely. There is a lot of information in a folder about the apartment, area, supermarkets, wifi login. Email and phone number for Lee if you need any assistance.

We got our deposit back in a timely manner, and in full. We can't fault a thing and we all agreed it was one of the best holidays we have had both because of the location and the apartment. We will certainly go back again, hopefully next year. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siham_Zem
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably Spacious & Luxurious Apartment 5*”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Apartment is simply amazing. Jaw droppingly huge - I couldn't believe the size of the lounge when we walked in. The apartment was very clean and well presented, it had everything we needed and more besides, the owners obviously have thought of a holiday makers EVERY need! We were greeted at the apartment on-time and the service we received was both friendly and informative.

The beds are so comfy, both my Husband and I slept better than we do at home which is saying something. The kids were well catered for with the PS2 and UK TV in the apartment and the local pool just across the road meant they had plenty to do when we weren't out sightseeing and visiting the local attractions (of which there are many nearby)

The location is excellent both for a family with children or for a couple wanting a quiet & relaxing holiday. Parking was safe and no noise at night - nice!!

The owner was helpful throughout the booking process and gave plenty of help and advice as well as clear directions to the apartment.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Armacao de Pera is the perfect quaint little holiday town, charming and unspoilt
Liked least: Having to come home :-(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hywelevs
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equiped luxury apartment, close to nice beach.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice spacious apartment, good location for 3 small nice beaches within 5 mins walk. Recommend kayak on senhora due Rocha beach, go off to left and find a massive cave, only accessible by sea...awesome. Tennis court was good, if you want alternative to reading books, or sunbathing.
Nearby restaurants were OK, but thought Caraveio was nicer to eat out in evening... lots of live music at bottom of hill by 'Lords Bar'' . Worth taking sun umbrella,s to beaches.. 3 in apart.. we bought the purple one before realised 2 in cupboard.. nice holiday' car is nice but not essential if you just want sunbathing beach holiday..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness, aircon, good kitchen
Liked least: could do with BBQ on the veranda.' 'town' armacao de pera was taxi ride away 5euro.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing