We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ROBERT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Went with our 3 grown up kids (17 -25) and had a great 9 days at Vila Robert. Owners Lurdes and Nuno could not have been more helpful - Lurdes waiting for us after our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight. The villa was exactly like the photos and was spotless.
Towels and sheets were changed when the villa was cleaned halfway through our stay.
The location is excellent; 500 yards from the Marina and an 10 minute walk from the main town and or the main beach. The pool was lovely and warm and the BBQ was so good that we used it every night and couldn't be bothered going out to eat. The villa had everything you could want from a sheltered car port to sun loungers for everyone, plenty of pans, glasses etc and a heated floor.
Perhaps if I had small children I would be wary of the marble floor throughout and the stairs, other than that I can see no reason why we would not recommend it
We are definitely going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: the view into the next property which is stll being built
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, beyond expectations”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa excelled our expectations, it was bright, airy, clean and very spacious. The location was very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the marina and some local shops and restaurants. You could also walk to the old town which has the lovely beach and many shops and plenty of nightlife. My grandchildren loved the villa as much as the rest of us especially due to having the large heated pool with the viewing window to take great funny underwater photos. Nuno and Luders were so present and friendly and would reply instantly with any queries. We hope to stay at Villa Robert again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing facilities, especially the heated pool.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
muito obrigada pela vossa estadia , fiquei muito contente por terem gostado. espero por vos brevemente e serão sempre bem recebidos
obrigada , obrigada
lurdes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in Quiet Location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay at this recently built, very spacious Villa over February Half-Term which was spotless/very clean on our arrival. We had a small problem with the under-floor heating on our arrival but once reported this was resolved very quickly and we appreciated the heating of both the Villa and the pool at this time of year. Nuno (The owner) was great to deal with and we were very impressed with his communication from the moment we booked - his English was much better than our Portugese and he was keen to ensure we had a pleasant stay ! with nothing "too much trouble". The property is in a quiet location just behind the modern Albufeira Marina and has been built to a high specification. (No problems sleeping at night !) It is approximately a 20 minute walk to the main Albufeira Town and there were 2 x supermarkets (ALDI & LIDL ) just a 5 minute drive away. Overall we had a great time and can highly recommend this property to any other prospective visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall Cleanliness and very spacious in all areas - bedrooms, kitchen, lounge area etc
Liked least: Nothing Really - overall very satisfied
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
You were lovely guests and it was a pleasure to have been able to help.
If and when you decide to return to Albufeira, you are welcome at any time.
Your words touch us by your sincerity and kindness, thank you very much.
Again, thank you so much and best regards from Albufeira - Portugal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing