We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION GREAT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
johnsons1...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 9 days stay we are a family of five with three children the apartment was perfect for us. We were greeted by Veronika who was lovely and very helpful with advice on places to go and how to get around.Theres plenty of room beds are comfy and two bathrooms which was great for us. Secure locked gate to enter the apartments and has everything you need including hairdryer and laundry room with washing machines and irons and ironing boards. Pool was lovely and not too cold. Old town is less than 10 minutes walk down the hill and has a vast array of bars and restaurants. We had a fab holiday and will definately return to these apartments. We booked transfers with yellowfish which was 80 euros for a family of five return who were brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline49
st. john's,nl
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great accommodation,excellent location, best services!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Found this apt. On Holiday Lettings, on Tripadvisor. All emails to Antonio were promptly answered.
When we arrived (via Yellowfish- excellent prompt services,that cost 60 euros return from airport in Faro) Veronika was onsite at the apartment complex and let us in. A great thing about this place is that it is secure-has locked entry way (and Portugal itself felt very safe). She spent some time with us, gave us maps, information re shopping, supermarket, places to eat. She was a wealth of information.
She turned out to be the sweetest person you could wish to meet. The 4 of us loved her (while there I celebrated a b-day and she and Ruben (co-owner) bought over portugese treats). She was just awesome.
The apt. Looked exactly like it does in the pictures. It had full fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeepot, kettle, stovetop, toasteroven, immersion blender, everything you needed to prepare meals.Any requests we had, Veronika did her best to fulfill.There is no issue with clean towels (bring own facecloths- no hotel we stayed in Europe offered them) or sheets. There was a washer for doing laundry shared with other guests which was great. The bedrooms-The master suite had 2 single beds, a washroom with a shower, a safe, plenty of storage, a window and a balcony. The second room had the double bed, lots storage, and the washroom was just outside-bath and shower. These were located upstairs. Downstairs there was a powder room. A nice size dining/living room. This apt. Is not air-conditioned but all the windows open. Outside there was a nice patio, beautiful for evening meals with hot pink flowers hanging overhead, drinking Portugese wines that cost from 1.75 euros to 5 euros, ports from 5-18 euros and exellcent liquors. Gotta love it! Didn't hit one that wasn't great. There is a pool, nice size, unheated with plenty of chairs.This apt. Has a couple sets of stairs to the pool but this was not an issue for us.

We could walk to the supermarkets Lidl,Aldo, Pino Doce and Continel (Modela) and these all had liquor. They were all within 7-12 minutes. Close yo Lidl there is a Fishermans market with great supply of fresh fish. All the locals shop here.We had 4 very large salmon steaks plus 4 small mackeral for 24 euros. Best salmon I ate in years.
The hub of activity is in "Olde Town" which was 7-10 minute walk. Lots to do there-eat, drink, shop,or go to the beach. They have entertainment all day and night. We enjoyed a couple meals here.
There are buses everywhere and we used the bus and the train. Theres a hop on/off and a bus into Olde Town. This apt. Has an excellent location and we walked everywhere except to the
train station about 6 km away.
Overall, I think this apartment was excellent value for your $ and the location was simply the best. The owner lives onsite so it feels very secure and safe.The family, Antonio, Veronika, and Ruben were excellent to deal with and I would stay there again. Highly recommend to families and couples who have no issues with stairs. Many many thanks to Veronika. You are the best!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metregist...
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner is really kind. Spacious apartment. Beautifull swimingpool, close to the see and to the towncenter. We were 3 friends and had a really good Time. We can't wait to come again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time had”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for nine nights , wish we could have stayed longer. All I can say is had a really good holiday would stay at this complex again , the apartment was just right for 5 women and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed your stay . Thanks again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;