We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word ... fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monte da Balaia

Poolside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside view
Pool vew Large Living/Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Poolside view
Pool vew
Large Living/Dining room
Bedroom 1
Pool view
Tennis Court
Childrens pool
600Sq. Ft. south facing Balcony
600Sq. ft. south facing Balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
2nd bathroom/shower room
En suite bathroom
2nd bathroom/shower room
Balcony (yellow umbrella)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Ensuite
Pool
Balcony
Pool
600sq ft Balcony with all day sun.
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NormaG161...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In a word ... fantastic!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another amazing holiday in this apartment in Monte da Balaia. The location and the outside space/veranda is amazing. There are a couple of bars and plenty of restaurants 10 minutes walk away. The television can be temperamental but hey, who wants to watch television whilst on holiday!! There is an open top hop on hop off bus tour which we took for the first time and really enjoyed the scenery. Albufeira is a short bus or taxi ride away, if you want a bit of entertainment at night. Will definitely be back next year. Thanks John S.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you there again.

The TV is an internet based service, not as reliable as satellite, but unfortunately that's no longer available in Portugal. That said we'll keep trying to improve the service.

Thanks again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ditta66
Kildare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spacious apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a fabulous holiday.
Initially I had some doubts that this might be too good to be true as there was only 1 review to go by, but I put my trust in TripAdvisor & went ahead to book the dates. There was great communication with the owner who provided lots of info and answered all my questions.
The management company rep met us at the main door at the agreed time and provided keys to the external buildings well as the apartment & also the Safe provided. There is also an A4 folder of info with local highlights and list of telephone numbers to services should they be needed. If you need bus timetable I would recommend just taking a photo of the one provided at each bus stop. There is also a taxi rank just a 5 min walk away.
The 1st floor apartment (Lift available)is just as spacious & airy as the photos show. Its just as described & spotlessly clean. Fab long balcony with ample space for 4 sun loungers & a 6 seater table & chairs (extra chairs are provided too), that gets the sun from 9am right through the day to about 7pm at this time of the year (July).
2 good sized bedrooms (1 with ensuite) and the 2 sofas open up to 2 double beds if needed. Kithen is a separate room too fully equiped.
Monte Balaia Complex is a well maintained & lovely complex of Private Apartments around a good size pool and separate children's pool.
It is a private complex so there is no poolside bar/snack shop. Sun-loungers with the apartment number on them are provided poolside, but there are plenty of spares there too if needed.
For me, hubby & 2 teens, it was just perfect and I would find it hard to fault. We didn't use 2 showers simultaneously, so had no issue with cold showers. The area has a good range of restaurants, shops & bars, with more of a buzz around the Olhos D'Agua beach area especially at night.
Although not necessarily needed, I would recommend hiring a car just to explore other areas & old town Albufeira is worth a visit or 2.
To sum up, I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The long sunny balcony
Liked least: Can't answer as I had no issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to make the review.

Glad you had a good holiday and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holy5656
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sun terrace and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Few hiccups at the start in that there was no one there to meet us and we had to wait an hour for someone to turn up with keys. When using the two showers at the same time, one can run cold. More info needed on bus times, taxi's etc. Few problems with tv but got sorted eventually. Other than these few wee minor things, we would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sun terrace!!
Liked least: The cold shower.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing