We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rach C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the villa for 10 days, on first impressions the villa was lovely, yes it is a bit back to front and they need to review the bedrooms to suit families better. The pool was lovely, someone came every other day to clean it although they took 2 mins so not sure how good a clean it was. The bbq area is nice and the seated area in great, plenty of loungers around the pool and it is nice and private. Bedsheets weren't changed once or even provided with new ones to do ourselves, for a 10 day stay that wasn't great. The villa is on a main road and a very noisy one at that, even with shutters down at bed time it was still very noisy. This villa has an issue with cockroaches we had to get rid of quite a few and we were close to complaining. It's a 10 min walk to old town and the same to strip so it is right in the middle which is good. I don't think I would come back to this villa only because of the noise outside at night. We did enjoy it and it is nice but I feel a few changes would make it far better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future,

Our cleaners did go there to change the bedding and someone said it was not required and that they only required new towels and the cleaners left these as the person did not want them entering the villa, Best regards
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

a very good position you can walk to the old town and to the strip .I booked the wrong villa but worked out better in the end .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: dinning room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Good morning, We are happy to hear everything worked out well and that you had a great time, We hope to see you again sometime in the near future, Best regards,
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“spot on”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

had a wonder full time made use of the superb bbq area hope to back next year in the same villa the villas great position gives you the best of both the old town and the strip

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Good morning,Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M
Limerick Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have actually stayed twice a this villa but I had booked this stay myself I felt I could review. The location is perfect, far enough away but near enough at the same time, The house is a little higldy pigildy but it works. The outdoor bbq and eating area are devine and we made use of them allot. The pool is great and the garden gets all day sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: noise from road, but this would not put me off booking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best regards

Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Good afternoon, We are glad to hear you had a great time, im sure the weather helped as well, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing