We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
380
401
118
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
401
118
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range veranda restaurant tennis courts tumble dryer bed superior apartment washing machine whale pool min walk maria luisa beach health club old town sky tv lovely resort bunk beds larger supermarket onsite supermarket nearest beach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a week. The apartment was super and very clean. Well equipped. Location fantastic, close to the beach and a 15 minute walk from the strip or €5 in a taxi. Pools were lovely, plenty of sun loungers. Would definitely recommend and will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from a seven day stay at this fabulous golf village. We stayed in a two bedroom superior ground floor apartment with pool view. (328)The apartment was well maintained and had everything and more you need. We went bed and breakfast and the breakfast was first class. Garden, grounds. Pools well looked after offering ample areas for relaxing. Free shuttle bus available to Albefuria old town Mon - Friday. Lovely walk(20 mins) to local shops and restaurants with ample taxis costing around four euros per journey. Beach in walking distance but may prove challenging for anyone with mobility problems. Nine hole Golf available to book costing around 80 euros. This golf village is suitable for anyone wanting a very relaxing holiday whether you are a golfer or not. Weather was great (tshirt and shorts) We would highly recommend and look forward to our next stay. A big thank you to all staff who looked after as so well. You are all doing a great job.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fionaa223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a villa here in October , great location for visiting Albufeira and surrounding villages, local super market nearby , 2 beaches within easy walking distance !
Cafes and restaurants in the complex very nice friendly staff !
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Booked through Ryanair holidays a Superior Apartment and checked on complex own website so having paid extra was surprised to be given what according to website was standard apartment, no real explanation given as to why we were not given what we paid for nor any reimbursement offered for not doing so. Whereas the facilities at the resort are good the apartment is dated , the fridge is rusty inside the door the tumble dryer doesn’t work there is no key for safe in room or instructions, the apartment is by busy noisy main road. TV is unwatchable due to background continual hissing noise. The en-suite bedroom has an odour of urine. Microwave has a crack in door that has been glued !!!! Generally it is below standard and nowheee near the spec shown for a superior apartment.
We bought our grandchildren with us so long conversations trying to argue with the management not on cards. We will take up our grievances further when we return to uk . Disappointing!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LizB2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I choose Balaia Golf Village mainly because of the golf course, 6 pools, spa anD the children play area villa we stayed in was clean and had just about everything you need for comfort. The staff were all very friendly. The resort has a restaurant but there are a number of great restaurants within a 5 - 15 mins walk from the villa. The villa is also close to the beach which I recommend if your after a nice tan. All in all a wonderful family resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keruy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews