We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully furnished & located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT MARISOL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
our transport service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GeoffNeld...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished & located”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The two-floor apartment is tastefully decorated - love the giant fish - and we wanted to pack the top floor terrace balcony to take home with us. We spent hours up there in comfortable modern patio chairs. Also the smaller balcony where I ate breakfast in the morning sun every day. Because of our particular diets we had needs the apartment didn't furnish eg a kind of coffee filter funnel, but lucky us the apartment is within 10 minutes walk of two large supermarkets so we found everything we needed very cheaply. Otherwise the apartment is well-equipped, with easily-operated showers, constant hot water, etc. I appreciated the British TV tuning though personally I would have liked the option to view Portuguese TV too. I was too nervous to retune the TV box but no doubt I could have asked the owners to do that if I was going to stay for a season rather than just a couple of weeks. What a location too! Easy to walk to the beach, the town, local shops and even to the notorious The Strip!
I would suggest to the owners that when they expect folk to arrive late at night that a little food and water would be appreciated.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie1964
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with my wife and teenage daughter and the apartment was ideal for us.The 2 bathrooms were a huge bonus when getting ready to go out.The apartment has everything you need and the wi-fi was great as well.The apartment has its own sunbeds by the pool, we used them initially but then just started using the terrace off the bedroom upstairs as it gets Sun all day and you can be in and out for drinks and a cool down when required.Air conditioning was great and was a big relief as it was very hot during our stay.I would thoroughly recommend the apartment and will definitely return. Also Marin, who picked us up from airport and drove us to various places during our stay was excellent, always on time and cheaper than taxis. All in a great holiday and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda Cu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this accommodation very central to strip and old town both in easy walking distance. Very quiet and away from madness but close to everything. Owners very attentive Marin taxi service was excellent and good value. Fat cats pub around the corner had great atmosphere and good food. Highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. Thanks for a great holiday !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaya L
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed here for 5 days, it is such a beautiful apartment, so clean and tidy with a lot of space, a sun terrace on the top floor and a balcony.. There is a swimming pool at the bottom which was so quiet and a perfect place to relax, you have access to your own sun loungers, would highly recommend it, you are in a great location about 5 mins walk from the strip, there is a supermarket over the road and access to other restaurants and bars near by... Apartment has everything you need to cook and supplies you with towels and extra bedding.. Can't say enough about it, everyone looks after you very well and go out of their way to help!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will233
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment in a central location. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Robyn communicated efficiently prior to our holiday and answered any questions we had. Marin picked us up from the airport and told us all about the town, before delivering the 5 of us to a fantastic 2-tiered apartment that was spotlessly clean on arrival. Marin was available at a days notice throughout our stay to take us to the water park. The bedrooms were very spacious, although only 2 double beds and a pull out bed meant that one person in our party slept on the sofa. 6 or 7 people would be quite stretched for sleeping arrangements.

Fat Cats is literally just round the corner and is perfect for a hangover breakfast (including black pudding!). The strip is also very close but not so you notice if you have an early night. We really enjoyed days by the pool, which was rarely shared with more than one other couple.
Our favourite part of our stay was visiting the Old Town, and would recommend this to all! Great bars, restaurants and little shops to have a look round.

We spent our final day discussing when we could all come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, breakfast bar, 2 toilets.
Liked least: Only 2 beds and pull out - one person had to sleep on sofa.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing