We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovley”
other travellers have booked this property
View of complex from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of complex from balcony
View of swimming pool from top of complex Bedroom with built in wardrobes, twin beds, dressing table and door to balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of complex from balcony
View of swimming pool from top of complex
Bedroom with built in wardrobes, twin beds, dressing table and door to balcony.
Bed Room
Kitchen are with built in washing machine and dishwasher and cooker
Kitchen area with cooker, hob, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, cooking utensils etc.
Dining area table and chairs
Sofa bed
Sitting room area
TV
Tables and Chairs on Balcony
Seating area on balcony - with view of kiddie's pool
View of complex swimming pool with the sea in the background
Sun loungers available for all holiday makers
View of lower part of the complex
View of part of the balcony from the pool area
View of upper part of complex
View of balcony from pool area
View of the complex and pool area
Complex view
Pool View from Balcony
Kids pool view from Balcony
Full view of pool from balcony
Regular pool visitor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julimac12...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovley”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really nice apt everything you need for a good stay. It was a bonus having Aldi near by to get our breakfast items.

The apt was very clean, light and bright with a nice big balcony.
It would be nice if there was wifi in the apt. but, wifi is free in nearly all the bars and cafe's in the nearby old town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review - much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryguin...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Great Apartment - Needs A Good Clean Though”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed in Cerro Mar many times now and this apartment has the same spec that you would expect from these quality apartments. Great interior, great balcony, great grounds & amenities. The main problem with this particular apartment is the cleanliness of the balcony. The balcony railings are filthy and I dare say haven't been cleaned in a very long time and the same goes for the balcony furniture. The top rail on the balcony was so dirty and covered in bird poo that we couldn't touch or lean on it. I did give it a rub down but the dirt was so old and caked that it needs a good scrubbing. The balcony chairs and table were also filthy which we didn't notice on the evening we arrived. But the next morning we did notice due to the fact the clothes we were in that evening sitting on the chairs, were covered in dirt & dust. So I had to give the chairs a clean also but to be honest I hadn't planned on cleaning the balcony and furniture on my holiday so I didn't spend the time needed on it as it all requires a good power hosing with some cleaning agent. I have to say that the toilet was very bad also as below the water line was completely black residue - just add bleach!! Sometimes we like to watch a bit of TV in the evenings and unfortunately we had 4 cloudy days so the TV was an option for us to use . This however was infuriating as there is only 1 english speaking channel - SKY NEWS 24hr!! I would have thought that the rental cost paid for this apartment would a least include a few channels or the basic package of a cable/satellite TV service as the other apartments do in Cerro Mar. So great apartment - Needs a good scrub outside & in the toilet and more than a news channel on the TV. I am recommending it but only on the basis that all these areas are attended to immeadiately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cerro Mar Grounds
Liked least: The lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
As a follow up to this review we are looking into providing WIFI and Cable TV for next season. Thank you for your review - we do take all aspects seriously and all areas are looked into regularly. Once again many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeala M
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent accomodation!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. The beds were so cosy and the apartment had plenty of facilities. There was even a washing machine and dishwasher. It was ideal having a dvd player for the night time. The balcony was lovely and had beautiful table and chairs. It was great to sit out in the evening with a cup of tea. The apartment is located in a lovely area and you can walk to the old town.. although it's a bit of a struggle with the hill getting back! I would highly recommend this apartment. We will definitely return again in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review it is very much appreciated by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishfoxy
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, a home from home”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was very clean & lovely comfortable furniture. The beds were so comfy unlike alot of rentals. The bathroom had a censor light which was great & always plenty of hot water at all times. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay, very nice to have intigrated washing machine & dish washer although we never used the dish washer. The balcony was lovely, with a great table & chairs set for relaxing and people watching, just great. My sister & I had a fantastic stay at this wonderful apartment & would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a superb self catering, good, clean & comfortable place to stay. Thank you Teresa for making our holiday a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The really comfy beds & simply the cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Hi Derek - thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. At the end of this season we are hoping to add some more facilities to the apartment - WIFI, Better Cable TV and a bigger TV also!! Thanks again to you both and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing