We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well equipped home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
broadstairs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A well equipped home from home”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very secure and well equipped flat, a real home from home.There is a full size stove, a microwave, washing machine and fully equipped if small kitchen.

The furniture is fine and the two bedrooms and two bathrooms have everything needed.The towels provided are adequate, but the flat is only cleaned at the end and beginning of each stay.There are also four loungers for the sole use of tenants in the flat.They are stored in
the communal garden, which also has a swimming pool and a tennis court, plus a changing room and toilet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to shops and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pogIrelan...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic home away from home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment has everything you need for your holiday. It was clean and comfortable and the outside area is well maintained. It is in an excellent location. My daughter loved the pool. It was great also to have sunbeds provided. The owner, Sarah was so helpful to us during our stay and responded immediately when I had a question for her (usually about the wifi, which was brilliant to have in the apartment).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willdocbi...
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb albufeira central getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a ten night break at this fabulous two bed Appartment located just at the end of where I would call the strip in albufeira and the "new town". We can not fault this stay at all and had not a single hiccup during our stay. The service we received from Sarah and her contacts in albufeira was exemplary, and she accommodated us in every respect. Thie Appartment was immaculately clean with loads of space. It would cater a wide range of clientele, from young families to the older generation with easy access throughout. It has all the facilities needed to self cater even sky tv!! Just bring your own sky card. My opinion is that as the Appartment is located so closely to a lot of the main bars and restaurants car hire is definitely not needed and a ten minute walk can take you to at least three major beaches in the area. Bus routes are very nearby for 5 minute journeys to the old town of albufeira and a taxi rank less than 5 minutes walk from your front door. The pinto doce supermarket is around a five minute stroll also which is great to stock up on groceries, if eating in is your plan, just at the worms r/about. We have been to this area of the algarve over the last ten years and for fantastic self catering home from home living in a lovely complex it is hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshLeary
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this apartment with another couple and would recommend this place to anyone. Couldn't ask for a better location, right next to the strip and taxi rank 2mins down the road, costing around €5 to get to the old town. Pool area very nice. Apartment lovely and clean and excellent value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline1...
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, immaculately clean, all mod cons in a very central location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I recently stayed in this apartment for ten days with my husband and two children (aged 7 and 5). The apartment is ideally located just off the strip and within walking distance of all amenities. The touristic train is just two minutes walk from the apartment to bring you down to the old town which we did on several occasions. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious with all mod cons. Particularly appreciated the washing machine and the addition of Sky television! We found the pool to be particularly relaxing, had our own sun beds (which didn't require us to be up at the crack of dawn to put a towel on in order to claim them ! ). The supermarket was about a five to ten minute walk away which we used to buy all of our supplies but there is also a mini market about one minutes walk from the apartment. The apartment is very secure, has shuttered blinds, a safe and air-conditioning which add to the safety and comfort factor of the apartment. Dafi who greeted us on arrival was also very helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing