We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, sea view”

Cafe Oceano Restaurante
Ranked #135 of 921 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Cafe Oceano is located on the sea front overlooking the beach so has a lovely sea view. We came here for breakfast and ordered the full english which was very tasty and good value for money. The portions were of a good size and was priced at around 4 euros. The breakfast included toast, egg, beans, grilled tomato, bacon and sausage and all were cooked perfectly and the breakfast was not at all greasy. The staff were very friendly, would definitely come back if returning to Albufeira and would recommend for a cheap breakfast on the beach.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurensophia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Me and partner had 2 steaks. I asked for the sauce that comes with the portugese style meal the girl was more than happy to do so. Great service. Reason for 4 star was it was a wee bit more expensive. Will be bacm

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We visited lasted night with the family and easily got a table. Staff was really quick to take your order. We had the paella and it was the best we have ever had. The staff was also fantastic with our little boy giving him lots of attention. Certainly would return if we can back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kayemma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We visited for dinner last evening and we are thoroughly disappointed.

Our order was wrong on three occasions! First, a ‘sex on the beach’ became a ‘pina colada’. Next, my partner’s tuna steak fisherman style came out without the fisherman topping just a simple tuna steak. The waiter took our dishes back to keep warm whilst adding the topping so we waited another five mins. Then when we got the plates back, my vegetarian lasagne wasn’t even vegetarian (full of tuna instead!) this was just silly because we had triple checked with the waiter that we were ordering a vegetarian dish.

The icing on the cake was the poor attitude of the waiter, as he continued to serve us for the rest of the night, acting like nothing was wrong. We got no apology from him regarding his three mistakes! However, the manager was very apologetic and gave us a free cocktail each.

When it came to the bill, we’d been charged for chips. We were not expecting this because when ordering, the tuna came with an offer of ‘chips or boiled potatos’ (potatoes was ordered) and then ‘chips or potatoes’ with the lasagne too (chips was ordered). It was not obvious that the lasagne didn’t automatically come with one of these options and we’d have to pay extra!

Overall, the food was average at best.

Would NOT recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much that we are here both times we visited the old town. Overlooking the beach. Attentive staff who were great with our baby. Food & drink prices were decent for the quality & quantity. Over the 2 visits we had lamb chops & Portuguese style steak for main course & starters if cheesy garlic bread, octopus salad & prawn cocktail. Nice cocktails which were €5 during happy hour. Blankets available for when the sea breeze picks up. Clean toilets. Thank you as we thoroughly enjoyed our visits.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank spring_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Oceano Restaurante also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cafe Oceano Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing