We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent at Magnifico”
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
The communal swimming pool Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Alfresco dining with heavenly views
The communal swimming pool
Room with a view
Lounge with raised dining area
Dining in for 8
Modern kitchen with all appliances you require
Combined dining and lounge area with stunning views to the sea
The purple room
Further Sleeping area with 2 Sofa Beds
Family Downstairs Bathroom
Sit on the terrace and watch the amazing sunsets
The Beach - 5 minutes stroll down hill
Hillside location of apartment
View of communal pool from lower terrace
Bedroom in Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
William L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent at Magnifico”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We 3 brothers and wives in our 50's and early 60's have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday [26/07/14-04/08/14]. The apartment is spacious and has been well maintained. Location is excellent and unless you mobility is severe you can cope with the walk at an easy ambile. Managment staff and organisig staff excellent and delivered what they said, thank you to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some night noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for staying with us. I am also pleased to announce that Apartment Magnifico now has WIFI connection together with over 60 TV channels and a DVD/CD player. We hope you’ll stay with us again to enjoy the extra facilities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great view.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We are a group of friends who have a spring break every year, we stayed at Magnifico in March. The apartment is in a great location with a downhill walk to the Square. Some nights we walked back a couple of times we got a taxi, which is really easy from the square and only €3.90 - well worth it. The view from the apartment is stunning. We would definitely stay again. The arrangements were easy and efficient. The agents and transfers great.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for staying with us. I am also pleased to announce that Apartment Magnifico now has WIFI connection together with over 60 TV channels and a DVD/CD player. We hope you’ll stay with us again to enjoy the extra facilities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at the apartment with friends for a week in September. From initial contact with Philippa, the process was made very easy. Philippa provided detailed directions to the apartment as we had hired a car. On arrival we were met by Lynne who showed us to the apartment and around it. She also provided some useful local knowledge. This apartment is lovely! The view is magnificent, the rooms are spacious and the air conditioning worked a treat! The balconies are spacious and it was great for al-fresco dining! The pool area was clean and quiet and the beach and old town of Albufeira a 5 minute walk it was an ideal location. We would all recommend this place to anyone! And would love to return! Thank you Philippa & Lynne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, Air Conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
I am pleased to announce that Apartment Magnifico now has WIFI connection together with over 60 TV channels and a DVD/CD player. We hope you’ll stay with us again to enjoy the extra facilities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunkerknu...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family loved this apartment ,their is a view to die for over the beach and the old town,all care and attention was taken to make our stay enjoyable,Philippa
organised all transfers to and from airport these were super,Lynn who met us on arrival furnished us with all relevant information about air/con etc.
A smooth and well organised team to deal with,a pleasing expierience from start to finish
Brian&family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: smooth organisation &the views
Liked least: steps to pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for staying with us. I am also pleased to announce that Apartment Magnifico now has WIFI connection together with over 60 TV channels and a DVD/CD player. We hope you’ll stay with us again to enjoy the extra facilities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: no WIFI in the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for staying with us. I am also pleased to announce that Apartment Magnifico now has WIFI connection together with over 60 TV channels and a DVD/CD player. We hope you’ll stay with us again to enjoy the extra facilities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing