We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfagar Cerro Malpique(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2 559)
Filter reviews
2 559 results
Traveller rating
736
979
581
175
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
979
581
175
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold towncourtesy bussister hotelindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basisfish fingersshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidaygarden areafussy eaterstag and hen partiesmeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 559 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel almost by accident. It was a last-minute trip and the original hotel I booked would not accept my Hearing Assistance Dog, Lyla. (Illegal). I was re-booked to the Real Bellavista and what a stroke of luck it turned out to be . I had a wonderful time, both Lyla and I were made most welcome and enjoyed a wonderful stay. A big thank you to the management and all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff brilliant, rooms clean and beds great. Unfortunately we chose to have our hol when the Algarve Cup was taking place (womens football) 27th Feb to 7th Mar. The whole of the basement rooms were taken over by referees etc. from about the 23rd of Feb meaning that the entertainment (including exceptionally loud mini disco) was all in the REAL bar where even the bar staff couldn't even hear your order. No chance of any conversation at all !!

No clothes line.

No show cookery, except omelettes on about the first five or six days before the referees arrived. There wasn't even sausage everyday for breakfast.

Influx of Spanish every weekend, Which means queuing for tables at mealtime, and unsupervised children touching all the food and plates.

Main thing was no hand sanitizers anywhere! Fell ill with projectile D & V 2 nights before due to come home. Not the only one. Many more, and one person hospitalised
Missed flight home and had to reschedule. By that time there were hand sanitizers everywhere

First trip to Portugal but I won't be back

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hsquared7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We had a great stay here. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The food was very good too, lots of variaty to choose from. The staff was kind, they gave us good information about everything we asked for. The hotel is walking distance from the old town, which is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aavram111159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good but the AI buffet was repetitive after 2 days and bar area very noisy. Otherwise a good experience with good staff ample parking and facilities. Not sure I’d stay for a fortnight but it was a good base for our golf trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barryo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We did have money stolen when we left our room and unfortunately it couldn't be replaced. We had to barricade the door overnight as the lock was broken, so we didn't really feel safe and didn't sleep a wink. We were offered a new room the following day, which was a really nice room. The hotel manager couldn't be more apologetic and sent us champagne and fruit to the room. I would recommend this lovely hotel, just be sure to check the doors lock properly. The hotel is in a quiet location and around a 15 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahduffield28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews