We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 809)
Filter reviews
2 809 results
Traveller rating
815
1 067
635
196
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
1 067
635
196
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bella vista old town sister hotel courtesy bus indoor pool lovely hotel kids club reception staff on an all inclusive basis chicken nuggets evening entertainment short break family holiday fussy eater garden area fisherman's beach all inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2 809 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel almost by accident. It was a last-minute trip and the original hotel I booked would not accept my Hearing Assistance Dog, Lyla. (Illegal). I was re-booked to the Real Bellavista and what a stroke of luck it turned out to be . I had a wonderful time, both Lyla and I were made most welcome and enjoyed a wonderful stay. A big thank you to the management and all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments about our service.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us very much. Our daily goal is to offer great experiences to our Guests and we're very glad to learn that we did so.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staff brilliant, rooms clean and beds great. Unfortunately we chose to have our hol when the Algarve Cup was taking place (womens football) 27th Feb to 7th Mar. The whole of the basement rooms were taken over by referees etc. from about the 23rd of Feb meaning that the entertainment (including exceptionally loud mini disco) was all in the REAL bar where even the bar staff couldn't even hear your order. No chance of any conversation at all !!

No clothes line.

No show cookery, except omelettes on about the first five or six days before the referees arrived. There wasn't even sausage everyday for breakfast.

Influx of Spanish every weekend, Which means queuing for tables at mealtime, and unsupervised children touching all the food and plates.

Main thing was no hand sanitizers anywhere! Fell ill with projectile D & V 2 nights before due to come home. Not the only one. Many more, and one person hospitalised
Missed flight home and had to reschedule. By that time there were hand sanitizers everywhere

First trip to Portugal but I won't be back

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hsquared7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely regret that you do not feel satisfied with your stay with us, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret that your experience has been so different but we will get your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.
Our F&B team does everything to provide a great service with health and safety since our hotel respects all the HACCP requirements.
We had also provided security and hygiene measures in operation:

• implementation of room cleaning process in “horseshoe”;
• purchase of hygiene products specific to the Ecolab;
• extra training in hygiene and safety for housekeeping, restaurant and kitchen team;
• extra analyzes of food products;
• purchase hand sanitizer for guests and staff.

Thank you for having left your feedback.
We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We had a great stay here. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The food was very good too, lots of variaty to choose from. The staff was kind, they gave us good information about everything we asked for. The hotel is walking distance from the old town, which is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aavram111159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.
We are happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good but the AI buffet was repetitive after 2 days and bar area very noisy. Otherwise a good experience with good staff ample parking and facilities. Not sure I’d stay for a fortnight but it was a good base for our golf trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barryo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments about our service.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us very much. Our daily goal is to offer great experiences to our Guests and we're very glad to learn that we did so.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We did have money stolen when we left our room and unfortunately it couldn't be replaced. We had to barricade the door overnight as the lock was broken, so we didn't really feel safe and didn't sleep a wink. We were offered a new room the following day, which was a really nice room. The hotel manager couldn't be more apologetic and sent us champagne and fruit to the room. I would recommend this lovely hotel, just be sure to check the doors lock properly. The hotel is in a quiet location and around a 15 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahduffield28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that we are able to exceed our Guests' expectations. Thank you so much for your constructive comments and reviews.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews