We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Balaia Mar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$979
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1 098/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 216)
Filter reviews
1 216 results
Traveller rating
694
388
94
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
388
94
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolself cateringold townsquash courtmini marketamerican dineroff the stripquiet endseparate kitchensnack bardishwasher tabletsdvd playeroura beachmain buildinglovely hoteltourist trainsmall gym
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I were 'upgraded' to here when there was an issue with our previously booked hotel. We disliked it. They just want money and don't care at all. The reception staff are very helpful and the cleaners are fantastic but there are umpteen rules. The pool is open only between 9 am and 7 on and is gated off before and after. The pool bar charged me 2.5 euros for 33cl bottle of water! Yet the onsite supermarket charges 95 cents for 5 litres. Still haven't figured that one out. The apartments are spacious and well thought out but so much bleach was used that upon arrival, I had a headache for two days. The Green snack bar is both extortionately expensive (7.50 euros for a toastie made with thick white bread) but also dangerous. We each ordered a burger and fries when we arrived and my burger was a thin, frozen slab of meat that was cooked too quickly and consequently, was bleeding and so thank goodness I am not a child; it could have made me ill.. The fries were tasteless and soggy. We did not return for thee fortnight. I would think carefully before staying here, especially if all inclusive which fortunately, we were not.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Danielle4615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Front Office Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We regret to know that we have not fully met your expectations.
Your comments will be taken into consideration.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very large and had everything you would need, dishwasher, fridge, micro, toaster, hair dryer, and air con. The room had 4 luxury pillows and there was even a table cloth and table mats for the dining table. A flat screen tv with dvd player and a well furnished balcony with wooden table and chairs. The cleanliness of the room was second to none, the maids do a brilliant and thorough job. The bar and snack bar staff were friendly and helpful and the food was of a very high standard, and very reasonably priced. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are planning to return with the whole family. A 10 minute walk to the mini train and you can buy an all day ticket to the old town square for 5 euros and there are lots of bars and restaurants, they hassle you a bit to eat in their premises so we enjoyed eating in the hotel where we could feel comfortable and take our time. The evening entertainment wasn't up to much but the karaoke was good fun. Not so much for the children to do there is no children's entertainment. That said this is a lovely hotel with great facilities and they obviously pride themselves on the cleanliness of their facilities. We cannot wait to return for another break. All the staff were great! A brilliant holiday in a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quiet room on ground floor level. Large, bright and exceptionally clean room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AberdeenHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Front Office Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Our guests satisfaction is of the utmost importance for us, so your feedback is really rewarding and will definitely provide the motivation to keep up and improve in order to make our guests saty as memorable as possible.

Also, we do have activities for kids in the summer season, every morning our animator does different activities, football, tenis, treasure hunt, face painting , twister , we are so sorry that you have missed it we will try to improve the publicity on site.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 years ago with my family and couldnt have been happier with the all round service that we were all given throughout the 2 weeks we were there. I stayed for 2 weeks in June and sadly their usual standards have dropped dramatically. Staff were rude on numerous occasions and we were made to feel unwelcome in the bar on occasions when certain members of staff were working because we had a toddler with us. The sheets were never changed in the 2 weeks we were there (whilst other family members were changed every day), previously if we left the odd coffee cup or plate in the sink they would be washed - this never happened over 2 weeks. All the maids seemed to do was straighten up the sheets and replace the loo roll, when previously if we left clothes out to dry on the balcony they would have kindly folded it all up. After arriving with such high hopes i left rather disappointed, it is very clean and tidy and nightlife is just down the road so i think this place is more suitable for adults. We had our young nephew with us who was happy with the few bits that were around for him to play with but if you have slightly older children there wasnt anything other than the swimming pool for them to use do so I'd personally advise against going here if you have children below 10.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Front Office Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are really sorry to know that we didn't met your expectations.

We always do our best to impress our guests and we are really sorry that this did not happen to you. We also would like to say that we have daily cleaning, bed linen changed twice a week, bath towels 3 times a week.

In what concerns the children, we have the pools, the payground, the play room and several activities with our animator every morning, football, tennis, face painting, twister, treasure hunts, water slide etc

Your comments will be taken into consideration and passed to our heads of departments so they can take measures.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This aparthotel is set in a quiet area, a short walk from the Strip. It is well laid out with plenty of public space and amenities for everyone The rooms are large and with very well equipped kitchens. The décor is very tasteful throughout and it was spotlessly clean.
We ate in the restaurant (a buffet) on our first night, which was good but not a huge choice but maybe that was because we arrived a little late.
We didn't use the Oura beach shuttle service as we had a hire car. Incidentally there was plenty of parking and no charge.
The staff were very polite and most helpful.
The only down side was the noisy guests. Like most hotels there was not a lot to absorb the sound and people forget sound carries a long way especially at night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 213vivienned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partners kids booked this for us to go as the area is somewhere they used to go as a family many years ago. I genuinely don't think they could have picked a nicer hotel in the area. It is a very clean and modern hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly. As we were self catering, we ate out every day so didn't sample the hotel restaurant. The rooms were well maintained by the cleaning staff. If/When we go back there, we would have no hesitation in booking at Vila Petra again. I understand there is also a loyalty scheme with discounts offered for repeat customers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Front Office Manager at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review.
We really appreciate your feedback.

We do have a prestige club that offers discounts to our most loyal guests.

Hope to welcome you back to Vila Petra in a near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews