We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Afew little niggles but overall very good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella

Beach nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
30 reviews
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella
BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Villa Bella from the rear
View from the terrace
View from the kitchen and ground floor living room
Well lit open staircase to the bedrooms on the 2nd floor
Covered terrace beside the private pool and BBQ
Large Spacious living room, leading out onto the private pool
Fully integrated kitchen
Bedroom 2
bathroom facilities for Bedroom 2
ensuite facilities for bedroom 1
shower room located on the ground floor bedside bedroom 6 and the living room
Bedroom 5 with double bed
Main shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never ever again!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The whole villa was dirty, every single floor was fifthly and needed cleaning.

- The front door handle came off so we had to use the front door key to get in and out each night. Also we only had one front door key for 14 of us. When you are all coming and going at different times this is very difficult and also very frustrating. We were unable to use the key lock if anyone headed back early. (Even where you hung the key the box was hanging off the wall).

- The gate kept getting stuck on the wall and one evening we all had to jump the fence to get out. Not ideal for older people and someone could have seriously hurt themselves.

- No lights worked in the villa, if you had the shutters shut in the main living area, you couldn't see anything. Also, nearly every lamp didn't have a bulb in it so when it was dark, you couldn't see a thing.

- The table in the living area was broken and you couldn't sit up to the table and eat off of it. There were holes in the chairs and also the curtains were falling down and were practically down after a few days. AGAIN everything was unclean.

- The kitchen, for a villa that can sleep 20 people, there was hardly any bowls, plates, glasses etc and again, dirty.

- Nearly in every shower the clip that holds the shower head was broken and in my room (the en-suite upstairs) the shower was completely broken. I lifted part of the tap so the water would come out of the shower and water just shot all over me and basically all over the bathroom. Again, the floor was absolutely disgusting.

- All over the villa there were lights hanging off the wall or upside down, which was dangerous.

- Some air conditioning also didn't work.

- Also the safe wasn't very secure at all and some people were reluctant to leave stuff in there.

- Outside the villa, as I've said already the gate was dangerous, again the whole of the outside was dirty, there were cigarette ends up on the balcony's which hadn't been cleaned, spilt drinks and all just generally unclean. The pool itself and surrounding areas were also fifthly dirty. (As was the BBQ area).

- In my mums room, which was the first bedroom you came to on the right hand side from the front door, the light was hanging off the wall and she sat on the end of the bed to put some cream on and the bed broke. The bed side table was also broken.

Nearly every single room had something wrong with it. If I would have been with children I wouldn't have stayed here. We didn't complain at the time as we wanted to make the most of our time (as some people were only staying 3 nights) and it was a special occasion and we didn't want anything to ruin it. I would never ever stay here again. The whole place was falling apart and needs a deep clean. It was no where near worth the money we paid for it.. You describe it as a beautiful villa in your description - this is quite frankly a joke and it needs a lot of work in making it beautiful. I would never stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
This is a very strange case. The clients were checked into the villa and shown around, provided the keys, contact details of the staff on hand in Albufeira, and were shown all the bedrooms, kitchen, and bathrooms. The clients when checked in and when the manager left were happy and raised no issues with the villa.

The villa had been professionally cleaned prior to their check in, and there were no issues raised to the manager or staff upon check in.

Throughout the duration of the clients stay we received no complaints, or any issues with the villa, and the clients were checked out in the usually manner.

11 days after vacating the villa we received an email confirming that the villa was not up to standard, and was dirty. They demanded a refund for the rental in full.

We requested photos which were provided which showed the villa as described and filthy. I have had confirmation from the manager that this was the condition of the villa when they checked out and not when it had been professionally cleaned and upon check in. They also provided photos of curtains being unhooked, the key box which is on a hook slightly off centre which just needed to be repositioned by hand like you would do with a hanging picture. If the condition of the villa was like the photos it would have been noted when they checked in and i am sure that they would have raised it at this time.

When they were asked why they did not inform us at the time as per the terms and conditions of their booking of any issues or the condition of the villa, they stated that they did not want to have their holiday ruined. If what was shown on the photos was the true condition, it would have taken them less than 1 minute to call the manager, who would have in turn requested the staff on hand and located in Albufeira 30 min to 1 hour to rectify. Which would if anything enhanced their stay at the villa.

Apparantly it was a better use of time taking numerous photos which could not be confirmed when they were taken, and an email which apparanetly took a couple of hours to write and send to us.

This is an unfortunate situation where we have been left with a negative review as we were not willing to provide the client with a full refund. If there was an issue and if we were informed at the time we would have dealt with it immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: innacurate description off villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven C
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was exactly what we wanted...pool, many bedrooms and all the facilities / amenities you need. The booking process, and indeed customer service both in advance and throughout the trip, was smooth and helpful. Located walking distance from both the beach and the strip it was perfect for our Stag group of 14. Would highly recommend to similar groups

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space and great location
Liked least: Perhaps adding Wifi could be an extra bonus, but we didnt need it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2013
Thank you for your review,and I am glad that you had a good stay with us. Both myself and team thank you for your stay and hope to hear from you in the future. All the best Patrick Kennedy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing