We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed and Quiet family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room
Bathroom
Balcony
Tapas on the Balcony
Santa Eulalia, this is a truly beautiful small beach about a 15 minute walk
Beautiful Ferragudo, tiny pretty town.
Gale Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
itsFrankl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Quiet family get together”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family know Mike quite well and asked if my family and I could stay here for the Christmas for two weeks. We have two young children and have been living in the states for the past 5 years. We wanted to spend the Christmas with my family I am Portuguese. Mike agreed and asked that we be careful with the new leather settees as they are very soft and brand new. He did state that he had to refurbish some of the furniture and wooden floor in the apartment because of a family who had stayed there. I am really glad we stayed there. It is close to loads of bars, restaurants and there is even a little park for the children up the street. Mike supplied us with a mifi which was metered on a hourly rate instead of the dreaded GB rate. The weather for this time of year was very nice although you would have to be a fool to go swimming, but the pool area was very nice too. We had a wonderful Christmas Eve at my parents villa as they invited all their friends and the family to meet up with us. On Christmas day we cooked for my brother his wife and our parents, the kitchen catered well, everything we needed was there, my wife is a wonderful cook and said she loved the little kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment warm and cosy even though the evenings were rather cold. The bathroom is a bit old but is going to be refurbed. The whole place was very clean and done out very well. The view from both the annex and the lounge are really nice and the restaurant downstairs does fantastic food. I will say we will be back, loved it, it made our family Christmas reunion perfect.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No heating in the bathroom and it was a bit old but clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Christie, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. It is guests like yourselves who make our day. Happy New year and give the little one a big hug and kiss from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrzej R
1 review
“Well... not as good holidays as i have expected”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property is not that “idyllic” as it might seem from the description and feedbacks. I have also experienced quite serious organizational issues concerning the taking over.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
I do hope the next holiday home you rent proves more suitable for your "habitation", we have refurbished the living area and hallway wooden floor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best relaxed break I have had in a long time.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Three of us decided to have a weeks break after we folded up our small business. A friend of ours had stayed here about 4 years ago and told us it was very much a home away from home, he was right. We stayed the first week in June and the weather was glorious. We did not need a car to get about as everything is so central. Jan one of our party, loves cooking, hence we had a couple of nights eating in and then going out to the many attractions afterwards. The kitchen had every appliance that one would expect to have at home. Being beach babies the apartment is surrounded by them all a 10-20 min walk away plus the pool was empty most days between 11am - 2.30pm and it is very well maintained. The area is very quite considering it is practically on the "The Strip". We ate at the Cockerel great food, and went to Guia to have our chicken Peri Peri at Atlantico, it as OK but I must admit we preferred the chicken kebabs at O Catraio in Albufeira main town. The odd couple of nights we stayed in we ate on the balcony and just chilled out watching the world go by and I must say the view is quite lovely. Would we come again, you bet booking up for possibly a month next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and traquillity.
Liked least: Although spotless the bathroom needs re-tiling.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chele86
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and complex”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday with our two children aged 7 and 11. We literally booked this apartment a couple of weeks before as we were not supposed to be going on holiday this year. After paying for flights, it cost around 1000 which is what persuaded us to book!
We already knew this area as we have been several times before but many years ago. The location of this apartment could not be better. It is in a quiet residential area but only a short walk to all the amenities. We never ventured into the old town as we were happy to stay in the local area but I believe it is not far away - about 15 min walk. It is also about 15 mins on foot to the beach.
The booking process was easy and the owners were so happy to help. We had already communicated several times by email before we went. The emails explained in detail everything we needed to know, including directions to the supermarkets and bars.
As we had an evening flight, the owners arranged for milk, juice and water to be placed in the fridge and a lovely portugese lady greeted us as soon as we arrived. One of the neighbours who was French but spoke good English let us in and made sure we understood everything.
The advert does say that the bunk beds are suitable only for children 8 and above. I would agree with this as they were in a very small room with glass patio doors (I would advise you to leave the window and a door open in this room as it does become very hot!). As stated though the apartment sleeps 5 so we used the pull out bed which is on wheels so can be placed either in the bedroom or lounge for our 7 year old.
There is a mobile air conditioning unit, which is very useful but it was extremely hot during our stay - one day reaching 40 c! Could have done with a couple of fans too.
The facilities in the apartment are fantastic, everything you would need in a kitchen, sky tv, washing machine, which was a godsend and even a travel hair dryer and iron and board! Couldn't fault it.
The apartment was lovely and clean, there was an abundance of freshly laundered towels both for showering and for the beach. We took our own beach towels but on the days I decided to wash them, I used the ones provided. They were huge and it took the stress out of sweaty towels!
Just a tip, for hot water put the water boiler on for just an hour each morning and that supplied us with enough hot water for four showers and washing up - to be fair it was so hot that we only had lukewarm showers (our choice though).
Any questions we had, were promptly answered by the owners via text, not that there were many. In fact I feel like we developed a personal relationship without even meeting mike and fran, it made the holiday so much more special.
The pool area was lovely and quiet, accessed by a swipe card. There were very few sun loungers and many were broken but to be honest it was still much easier than getting up at the crack of dawn for a sun bed! On the days we didn't get a lounger, we just used towels on the grass. I also pinched the kids inflatables for a bit of extra comfort!
During the evenings, we usually ate on the strip and then often came back to 'fat cats' an excellent British run family pub, with family entertainment every night. It was literally 5 min walk from apartment. There were also lots of portugese restaurants nearby, which were reasonable, also abundance of Chinese, Italian, Indian cuisine available near by.
There are several supermarkets within a few minutes walk, the owners will provide this information if you ask to save me trying to give directions!
All in all, we paid less than £500 for this apartment so if you are expecting the ritz, then this is not the place for you! If you are looking for a cheap holiday in he sun, with amenities close by and everything you need in one place, then don't hesitate to book this apartment. As a family of four, who usually go all inclusive, we really enjoyed the change. Our two sons even made some portugese friends, and watching them overcome the language barrier was amazing!
Thank you Mike and Fran for making our experience so enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly service from the owners
Liked least: The heat at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggy a
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
These are the emails from this guest.
YouAug 14
Aww thanks Maggy and am so pleased to hear you had a good time, just knew you would. Be safe and God bless!
Regards Mike S
maggyAug 14
Hello ok no worries! ;-) We had a great time here ! I also put the sheets and towels in the laundry tub ! Thank you! Maggy

YouAug 14
Hi Maggy

Hope you have had a great time. When you leave can you please leave the keys in the plastic container in the kitchen, many thanks.
Have a very safe journey home and I hope you arrive safely at your destination.
Regards Mike S
maggyAug 5
Hello!
We arrived well ! It's very hot! ;-) We had a lot of trouble finding a place to park ! Now we are settled and will enjoy our holiday and discover Albufeira ! Thank you !

Maggy
Does this sound like a disappointed guest! Plus we take a photo before the guests arrive and one when they leave. I have contacted the person who looks after the apartment, she has checked everything and I have been assured that they all work. I think this person is angry because she got her deposit back late. I do not hold deposits, Holiday Lettings do, as I informed her. It has been hot and it can become hot in the extension but it is very cool when the windows are open. Parking spaces are not obligatory as the guest was told. Her comments are noted and I am sorry to say refuted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$535
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing