We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“recomendable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of V5 Mendez

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gsmith198...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recomendable”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this villa and would recommend it to others.
Cleaning was up to standard, as the fridge in the kitchen does not cool enough there is another big fridge just next to the kitchen. beds were ok and all necessary equipment is there. maybe in the future the replacement of the TV would be recommendable, as it is quite old (but we knew this as it can be seen on the photos).
Garden furniture, i.e. plastic chairs and table could also be replaced for stronger ones.
Games room is very nice and we used it a lot.
sunbeds are being gradually changed for better ones, as the lady informed and this seams a good decision.
would definitly come again

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvishagG3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not recommended villa!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came all the family from abroad to celebrate my father's 70th birthday, and hoped to have a great time in this house.
But we were very disappointed from the house.
The house is not well maintained.
The fridge in the kitchen is broken and cant be used.
The basement is full of mildew, it stinks and cannot be entered. (We booked the house mainly because of the play room in the basement ...)
The bed mattresses in all rooms are warren out and cannot be slept upon. In some rooms the beds are just box springs without the mattresses .
The baby cot has no matres at all !
The microwave does not work
Some of the lamps are missing.
Tv is an old box set (ag least 10 years ) and cannot be connected to any appliance or computer .
The garden is badly maintained, cigarettes buts are found everywhere around the pool area.
Don't book it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Benny M
1 review
“Minor flaws all add up”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a well sized villa but in need of some attention. Broken showers, patio door locks and broken tiles in the pool. Although the pool is caged it isn't great for toddlers as the fence is easily climbed . In addition the filters aren't covered and have a huge amount of suction -definitely not great for kids. I agree with the other review re beds being uncomfortable, bedding not great and definitely not enough towels. A shopping delivery being available on arrival or a welcome pack would have beeb great. On the plus side inside the villa is a good size and the kitchen is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's the little things that count!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was booked for nine people, 7 adults and 2 babies. There were plenty of bedrooms for us all with en suite bathrooms. The beds were very hard, the sheets were polyester cotton, no cover on the mattresses and 1 pillow each, the bedroom I stayed in had a urine smell and the en suite drain needed a good bleaching to get rid of the smell, but the bathrooms were lovely and plenty of them. It would have made a difference with white cotton sheets and comfy beds. The kitchen was very well fitted and had all the utensils we needed. Outside the pool was fenced in, this is what we needed due to the babies getting about. The sun beds were dirty, the large umbrella was broken. Some of the doors were hard to lock as the catches were loose. The BBQ area was great. One TV in the bedroom that didn't work and a small TV in the sitting room. We got in off a late flight and had no food or milk, or toilet roll. It would have made a difference was if we had a shopping list ordered for the villa, and we could have paid it on our arrival. But definitely think villa Mendez could do with a small update.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom and space
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kt101010
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mendez”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Mendez as an extended family holiday. The villa is really large, includes a large games room and 5 large en suite bedrooms. The pictures don't do the villa justice. Only slight disappointment was the bannister on the beautiful stairs didn't feel very secure and the fence around the pool was a bit rickety, however the fence did still act as a deterent for our toddler. My little girl loved the girl's bedroom with the little mermaid themed en suite! We really enjoyed our stay at Mendez, thank you.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing