We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic appartment, great complex and lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Solario
Kitchen - fully integrated
Living Area - 2 x 3 seater leather couches and 40' TV
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Ample wardrobe space in 2 of the bedrooms
Bedroom 2
Solario play ground
Toddler pool (incl separate Baby section behind the toddler pool)
View from our balcony
The East block Roof Top BBQ
Solario Squash Court
Solario Sea view, picture taken from north block roof
Solario games room
Solario sauna
Night time view from Solario balcony
Averios Beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alyssa424
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic appartment, great complex and lovely friendly owner”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great holiday, the appartment is fanatastic and the complex is beautiful. Only just got back and looking to rebook for next year,
The owner Shirley is friendly and very helpful.
Fanatastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you so much Alyssa for taking the time to post a great review of our apartment at Solario. We appreciate you taking the time to write one for us. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday and are re-booking to stay again next year :-) Chat to you real soon so, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you so very much Andy for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. Thanks so very much for already recommending our apartment to your friends and family :-) I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick,Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so very much Noel for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. I agree with you about Il Cappuccino, it is fantastic value. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great balcony, swimmingpool, and a total complete apartment. Everything you need for a (long) holliday is availeble.
Liked least: we had to leave at the end of the vacation. I would have loved to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thanks so much Saskia for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor for us. I'm delighted you enjoyed Solario so much and look forward to welcoming you back any time. warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chenmoss
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great appartment and location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment I booked with Shirley I knew I had made the right decision. Her quick responses and information she provided made you realise you were dealing with an owner who had pride in her apartment.

The apartment is spacious and was cleaned to the highest standards. All the facilities were great and my 12 year old son was able to make friends in this safe gated complex. Liga and Darren the management company reps were great to deal with - and I must mention the beds which were really comfy and ensured a good nights sleep.

The location as mentioned by others is ideal for both the old and new town - and our favourite restaurant was palacete - by tres Palms which did beautiful Portuguese fish and steaks .

Would definitely recommend this apartment and owner if considering a peaceful Algarve location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious appartment with great facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you so very much Peter for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. We have not tried Palacete restaurant ourselves, thanks for the tip and we will try it out on our next visit. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;