We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Perfect !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pinecliffs

Villa Pinecliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pinecliffs
area next to living room looking onto pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Villa Pinecliffs
area next to living room looking onto pool and garden
Path to the front door and leading to pool
Located on a quiet road
View from the private terrace on the 1st floor
Kitchen
Fully integrated kitchen
Bedroom 2 on 1st floor
Main Bathroom
Pinecliffs beach
Sheraton Pinecliffs golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
keefandky...
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Casa Perfect !!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We cant rate Villa Pinecliffs highly enough. Its modern,spacious,clean and obviously well looked after. The beach is a bit if a hike down the cliff path but only 15 mins. Everything else from supermarket and lots of bars and resturants just 5 mins.. Great location ! Communication with owners was great and local caretaker Jimmy was just a phone call away and always enthusiastic to help. We also took the advise on the transfer company which was excellent service too .. Its a large villa but felt like our home for 2 weeks .. Highly recommend a stay !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J5ELK
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning property”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Exactly what it said on the tin - good location, quiet but not too far from supermarket, restaurants. 15 minute leisurely walk to a stunning beach. Def value for money & the 'on site' management team were always available to resolve little issues. Slight mix up as to was the villa WI/FI'able or not but sorted in the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: only issue was wifii but resolved amicably
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Villa for large groups”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We arrived to the man at the villa to collect the keys from. It was being cleaned as we arrived so was nice and clean. There was plenty of space and came with Sky TV with UK channels. We didn't really use the pool much as it was quite cold when we were there. The flat was secure and had all the items you needed in the kitchen. The only issue we had was with flying ants coming through near the back door. we kept spraying them and then cleaning up the dead ones everyday. Would defiantly recommend for big groups or hen / stag parties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: There was plenty of space for everyone
Liked least: There were some flying ants coming through the back door of the villa, which we had to keep spraying and cleaning up every day
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBrist...
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good villa.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We did have some difficulty in finding the villa but were very pleased to find that it was excellent for our needs. There were nine in our group but the villa is big enough for more. We never felt crowded. I would say that it is not quite as nice as the pictures suggest but then this is probably the case in most advertising.
We enjoyed the great kitchen, pool, bbq, good size rooms, good air conditioning, comfy beds and location. It was a pleasant 15 - 20 minute walk through the Pine Cliffs resort to a lift to the lovely beach. Bars, restaurant's and supermarket were a 5 minute walk. We also went to the excellent bar in the Hotel Falesia, almost next door.
My only concern with this property is the many different floor levels by the pool. My wife tripped down a approximately 9" step and badly sprained her ankle. Other members of the family tripped but no one else was injured.
Having said that I would return and we had a very enjoyable family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: The trip hazards.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abfab8
Winkfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect girls weekend”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Despite the weather it was perfect for our party of 9 girls
Supermarket close by was sufficient for our catering needs and was reasonable in price and Albefueira was a 10 min taxi ride where we went out to eat one evening. There was no need to do much as we just wanted to chill together and the villa worked for us

Taxi company we used was the recommended company by management company and were brilliant with all our transfers

We were the first rental in the season so some parts needed more attention - there was an ant infestation and shower issue but management team were very efficient and dealt with it straight away

Wifi was an issue and would certainly be a plus if they could install a network

For value for money this worked for us and we would do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General ambiance and space
Liked least: bedroom by kitchen which we didn't use
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;