We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and perfect for a weekend break...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sete

Private pool with sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool with sun loungers
Villa Sete
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Private pool with sun loungers
Villa Sete
Pool and outside dining area
outside pool and dining area
Pool and Villa
Outside lawn and table tennis area
Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
En suite bathroom in bedroom 1
Forte Sao Joao beach nearby
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelliebea...
Rainham, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and perfect for a weekend break with the girls!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Highly recommend Villa Seta. Everything you could need for a short break away. Don't expect luxury but perfect for a break with the girls!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCK1987
1 review
“Great location and Villa”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I recently stayed here on a stag do and it was brilliant. Firstly the villa it self was very nice with a outside seating area and pool. Also it had a good size living room, dining room and kitchen. With the majority of the rooms being ensuit there were plenty of bathrooms!

It was 2 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the strip so pretty much the ideal location for a stag do. But due to its quieter street and being in a cul de sac it would be perfect for families too!

Couldn't recommended the villa and albufeira more highly!

Add in the helpfulness of everyone involved with the villa and free wifi, you can't go wrong!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterM186...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic villa portugal, right next to the beach, the strip and everything we needed”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - the welcome pack was a very nice touch and started our holiday off perfectly.

We had all the amenities we could have needed - a pool, restaurants close by, access to a lovely beach - and the house was as advertised (probably a bit bigger than we had expected).

We would and will happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic!
Liked least: nothing really stood out as really bad - so nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbarrWeb...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

11 of my friends and myself, all ages between 17-19, travelled to Portugal and wanted a spacious villa that allowed us to relax at our residence while curing hangovers and recovering from lack of sleep. The villa is lovely furnished, beds were large and comfortable, aircon was so good and such an essential. The pool was large enough to cater for 12 along with a fully working kitchen, we managed to have a curry night for 9, cooking our own popadoms. These little things are what make a holiday so successful. Everything we ever wanted food, shops, beach, restaurants, the strip (clubs and bars) were all within walking distance and a travel service just round the corner gave us great deals when travelling to the marina to try water sports and to go-karting. It was better than we'd hoped, a definite recommend. Some things in the villa need repairing such as a few door handles and lack of cutlery etc, minor things that would have been purely for convenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short distance from amenities
Liked least: The barking dogs living across the road
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo85
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed, would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have never wrote a review before but after staying here and reading what some people previously wrote, I thought it was only fair......

Myself, my girlfriend and three other couples (aged 28-30) rented this villa for a week in June. When booking I read some of the previous reviews and was slightly concerned, almost to the point where we were going to opt against it! But I am very glad we didn't. Some of the reviews left are either just extremely high maintenance people or delusional.

After staying there, I could not believe that people were saying this villa was "dated", it is very modern and perfect for what we were looking for. 5 huge bedrooms, four with en suites. Perfect size pool, BBQ, three minute walk to the beach, 10 min walk to either the old town or new town (or a five euro taxi).

All transfers arranged for us were perfect and on time and if we needed anything (for example, we needed Wifi for work reasons), Jimmy was there in no time to help us!

The only bad thing about my holiday is that it wasn't longer!!!! Would definitely stay again....!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing