We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab apartment”

Review of Apartment Piscina

Dining with a view to the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Dining with a view to the pool area
Dine on your terrace
Large 'L' shaped lounge with sea views
Lounge
View from terrace into Apartment
Dine alfresco with sea views
Kitchen
Bedroom
Shower Room
Onset of Sunset
The beach and pier (5 min walk) and Communal Pool across from the apartment.
Wall to ceiling windows opened to terrace area offering plentiful sunbathing and dining opportunties
View from the pier to the apartment complex at the top of the picture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calvinn17
ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly the same as in the pic's & more. Great large roomy apt with everything you need to have a fab holiday. We did use the kitchen & cooking facilities quite a bit as it was lovely to sit on the large patio for lunch/dinner. Very clean & tidy,the lovely pool area was exceptionally quiet considering the other apt were quite busy. Not one bit of noise at night, we both had great sleeps the full 2 weeks we were there 19 June-3rd July.

This was our 1st time in this apt, have been too Cerro Branco 4 times now, so that says it all

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabbyIndi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Extremely spacious and very clean apartment. Much bigger than the photos show. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom was very modern with a huge shower. Bedding and towels were all clean. Fans were provided for both the bedroom and living room. Pool area was right outside the veranda and had loads of sun loungers available. The apartment was in the perfect location between old and new town, 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins from the nearest supermarket. Philipa was extremely helpful with everything (directions to apartment/ organising our transfers) and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Further from the new town (if you want to go there) old town is nicer though and new town is still only 10 min walk
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne20...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we stayed at this apartment for 8 nights, it had everything and more for what we needed, very spacious and amazing view. 10 min walk to the old town and pool area was lovely, phillipa was excellent with great communication from enquiring to booking. would definitely stay here again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Travel1...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, location unbeatable.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment in much more spacious than the pictures suggest. As the apartment is on ground level with the pool it was perfect for young children as we could easily pop in and out of the apartment and could see the pool area from the window and balcony. The balcony was great for evenings with a perfect sea view but also great in the daytime as it is equipped with a shade that can be opened above the window for the length of the balcony. The facilities provided in the apartment were great and the pool clean and well maintained, there's even a table tennis table for use near the pool.

In terms of location it is situated perfectly. Less than 5 minute walk to the beach and old town strip. The beach in this area is busy but nowhere near as busy as the beach near new town which we ventured to.

The owner/manager of the property was excellent to deal with, keeps you informed and offers all the knowledge and help that she can. This made the holiday run so smooth and wouldn't hesitate to come back here. I recommend the apartment to anyone who would like to visit Albufeira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: TV was very limited, only a coup,e of channels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment and central to Old Town”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is lovely! I stayed here with my wife and 16 year old daughter.This apartment is excellent and so handy for old town which is only 5/10 mins away .The strip is about 30 min walk away or you can take the tourist train. It is also central for supermarkets with an Aldis and Lidle only 10 mins away and a Continente the same in the opposite direction.The apartment is spacious with cooker if you wish to make your own meals although it is reasonable for prices for eating out. The tourist menu's are brilliant for a three course meal with a half bottle of wine or beer from 10.5 euro's. There is also washing machine which was very useful as we washed some of our clothes before leaving so when we arrived home we didn't have a pile of washing to do Lovely shower as well.The pool is literally about 5 seconds from the apartment which is very handy.found it to be the coldest pool we have every been in but welcome on a really hot day to cool down .Philippa was helpful by sending us details of how to get in to the complex and the apartment.A couple of negatives were that there was supposed to be two keys for apartment we only had one but wasn't to much of a problem and the TV should have had two remote's again only one.did inform Philippa.The other being we ask before booking about WFI and Philppa said there was last year and it cost 1 euro but were hoping it might be free this year, unfortunately there was none available. Overall i would still recommend this apartment to anybody looking for a great Apartment very central to the Old Town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Floor to ceiling doors
Liked least: there was no Wfi available when we were there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$52
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing