We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Andorinha - Sept 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool and garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and garden area
Twin bedroom Large double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Swimming pool and garden area
Twin bedroom
Large double bedroom
Oura beach within a short walk
Fully integrated kitchen
Interior Bathroom facilities
Private pool and sunloungers
Entrance to the villa
table tennis
Villa Andorinha exterior
Lawn and Garden area
Pool Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Themitch1...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Villa Andorinha - Sept 2017”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Andorinha is perfectly situated, literally 3 mins stroll from the main strip of restaurants & bars so no need for taxis this time round. You may think the noise from the bars & clubs at night would a problem but rest assured you really cannot hear them. The beach is approx a 15mins stroll away, though down a steep road with cobbled pavements which are a little slippery. The villa has ample space for 8 adults & has all the usual mod cons such as washing machine, dishwasher, iron & ironing board should you require them. Stereo system is ok, we struggled to play our music via the USB port so had a local radio station on most of the time but that was fine as there was a mixture of 80's & 90's tunes being played. TV is a little small & dated but works fine & they have Sky channels so you can watch sports etc if you desire. There is also free wifi in the villa which has a good enough signal for all the bedrooms, although the code is not on the base of the wifi hub as you would expect. You need to contact Miguel the villa manager for that. The pool is of a good size (1.10m shallow to 1.80m deep) and has steps at one end though it can feel crowded if you have 8 adults in there at the same time. Should also be noted there is sloping sides to the pool so be cautious when jumping in. Would def use again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecampbell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villas, not such great service.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't really fault the villa in terms of space and provisions including the great pool area however there was a lot of glass around it when we arrived so watch out! Good room size and bathroom facilities. Plenty of kitchen utensils though no basics like salt/pepper etc but that was fine.


However the service left a lot to be desired. When we arrived in Albufeira we were told our booking wasn't confirmed, we were then told it was there but they had to check something. We were then told there was something wrong with the villa so we had to move.
We were shown the alternative which I must say was also amazing! It is an incredible apartment that was brand new though the hassle of moving was annoying and we were no longer beside the strip.
We were offered 3 nights in villa Andorinha then told we had to move to the new place but would be given lifts back if we needed them to the strip.
Once we had moved contact with Miguel stopped and we were not given any lifts!
Also on the morning we moved out the cleaners were cleaning round us before our departure time, clearly showing it had been double booked and not needing repairs.
Perfect villa for the strip if you want to party as long as they don't double book you like they did us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexjh78
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First class service at amazing villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

12 of us have just stayed at Villa Andorinha for my hen party and we couldn't have wished for anything better. Spacious and clean kitchen & communal lounge. Pool was also clean and well presented, and the location was perfect for access to the beach and nightlife of the busy strip. We were also amazed that being so close to the strip we couldn't actually hear the music from the bars, so would also make a good family villa. The property manager was always on hand and answered any email queries promptly, and they were also able to sort out all our airport transfers fuss-free. I hope to go back to either this villa or another one associated with the same company. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa Andorinha”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommended.
Stayed between the 24th July until 3rd of August 2017. Villa is very well located just off the main strip but far enough away for no noise to impact upon a good nights sleep. Numerous facilities and the beach nearby and all facilities inside are great but show minor signs of wear and tear which dont affect your stay. Someone present on arrival who showed us around and pool regularly cleaned along with villa. Minor hiccup with transfers but resolved relatively easily and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing