We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks Jim”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Forte and private parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking Large Private villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking
Large Private villa
Private Heated pool and sunloungers
Good size private pool with sunloungers
Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun throughout the day
Private pool and villa
bbq and sitting area beside the kitchen and pool
outside dining area beside the pool
fully integrated kitchen leading out to the pool and BBQ area
Large open plan living and dining area
View from main bedroom Terrace
sitting room
ensuite shower room
bedroom 4, has 3 single beds and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites for bedroom 4
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites
main bathroom for the main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AndyPaddi...
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks Jim”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just got back from our holiday.. great villa, great location and very good value for money.

Close to the beach and a great little bar and restaurant about 3 minutes walk away owned by Jorge..We were in a great spot.

The bustling Old Town is a lovely 15 minute walk along the beach or the coastal path route.

A very big thank you to Jim Murray, who was amazing in booking the villa and making sure my mind was put at rest in answering all the silly little questions that one asks before one goes away on holiday!

Jim was a pleasure to chat both over the phone and via email, and nothing was ever too much trouble.

I would highly recommend speaking to Jim the next tine you’re looking to book a trip to Portugal.

Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle0...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this Villa as a party of 9 for a hen week and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from start to finish.
We were greeted at the airport by Miguel and were made to feel very welcome straight away. On arrival at the Villa we were shown around and informed of all the key locations, Wifi password and local amenities.
The Villa is very spacious and clean with a wonderful pool.
The location is great with the supermarket a 5 minute walk away and stocks a large number of items.
The old town and new town are both a 15/20 minute walk in opposite directions.

Thank you to Patrick and Jim who arranged everything for us beforehand.

We will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eufcor
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Vacation and family reunion”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very lucky to book the Villa Forte. The house was quite clean despite there was some unpleasant odor coming from the basement. The size of the rooms are quite big and the swimming pool is a bonus for my grandkids. The house is a walking distance to one of the busiest area of Albufeira. It takes about 20 minutes. It is a very quiet neighborhood. The staff was really polite and Patrick and Jim were really helpful to provide all the necessary informations. Just a little upset in regards the air-conditioner of one of the bedroom which was drifting all night and the staff was not promptly attened our need. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I definitely recommend the Villa Forte to everyone. Eugénio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caellieh
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have had a wonderful week here as part of a group with 4 adults and two children. This villa is well situated within walking distance of both the old and new town. The villa is spotless and well equipped. Miguel the rep and Jim the owner were great to deal with (we had booked a larger villa last year with them as part of a larger group too). Within a day it felt like somewhere we didn't want to leave, we will definitely be back and would definitely book with these people again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klhull0
Hull, England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great villa and location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I've just returned from a long weekend with friends and family for my sisters hen/40th hen weekend. I've never stayed in a villa so I was a bit worried, more so because I booked it all. On arriving we were met by Miguel who kindly showed us around and to the shops and restaurants. The villa was very spacious inside and out aswell as clean and tidy. The pool was big enough, very cold but you quickly get used to it.
We would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing