We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Forte and private parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking Large Private villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking
Large Private villa
Private Heated pool and sunloungers
Good size private pool with sunloungers
Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun throughout the day
Private pool and villa
bbq and sitting area beside the kitchen and pool
outside dining area beside the pool
fully integrated kitchen leading out to the pool and BBQ area
Large open plan living and dining area
View from main bedroom Terrace
sitting room
ensuite shower room
bedroom 4, has 3 single beds and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites for bedroom 4
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites
main bathroom for the main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tonybra
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for us”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just coming towards the end of our stay at Villa Forte . We are here from the 10th of August 2014 until the 21st.
The Villa is placed centrally between Albufeira old town and the Strip . You can walk to either in about 15 mins or down to the Bella Vista opposite the Paraiso Hotel in the same time . The island with the Forte do Vale hotel is 200 yards away . You can look at the reviews for the location on this 5 star Aparthotel to get the feel for position . Here you can get the little train which takes you on a round trip from the strip to old town ( 4 euros for all day ) or the buses which are the same cost . Water park collection point is here also .
There are many supermarkets , bars and restaurants within a five minute walk .
At first we had a few problems with broken items at the Villa but we emailed Jimmy who organised this to be rectified immediately .
Miguel came along and made sure everything was to our satisfaction and gave us his telephone number to use if we needed anything .
Now then , tip number one , most importantly you must and I repeat this , YOU MUST ORDER POOL HEAT before coming out to the Villa. We are here in the middle of August and the kids were cold in the pool . We ordered the pool heat from Miguel and WHAT A DIFFERENCE .
Even the lovely people next door are coming into our pool !
It does however take two days to heat up and that's why I say to order it as part of your holiday or at least before you get here .
This applies to any Villa that you rent .
We spend most of our time barbecuing and swimming (there's an Aldi for your barbecue meats ) and then at night go for a walk out .
It's fantastic !
Tip number 2 ,
Pay for the best waterproof sun cream that you can afford .
Otherwise the pool being warm will wash it off and IT will end up in the pool and YOU will get burned ! THE VILLA IS PERFECT for what we need .
It has four large bedrooms .
One in the basement which is great for the kids .
One with a door out to the pool . Two on the first floor .
All with ensuite .
The bedroom at the front has a partial sea view of the old town area and a massive bathroom with Spa bath . We have two 2year olds with us and they love this bath as well as the pool .
There is a large lounge with TV and Internet and patio doors that you can leave open because there are removable security bars affixed . The kitchen has an oven ,hob , microwave , dishwasher and washing machine with a full size fridge freezer (buy your ice from any supermarket nearby ). This leads on to the Patio near the pool which is handy .
The air conditioning works really well and the inside of the house remains cool at nighttime which aids comfortable sleeping .
Outside are pool and tennis tables . They are a bit worn but functional and they are great for keeping the kids happy without telling them off for not using the cue properly etc .
Security of the property is really good . There are bars and shutters on all the windows and the gate locks itself after every use . There is a key locker at the front gate which you can set to your own number and this is good for when we go out . You can leave key in locker and it doesn't matter who is first or last in . We are three families , a total of ten of us and the Villa suits us .
The number of the Villa is 33 which is missed off the instructions .
You need to know this for when you get into the street .
Our neighbours booked their Villa through a major holiday company and paid significantly more than we did for ours .
They tried to get their pool heat on after being in our pool and the service from their holiday company was dreadful . We told them about our good experience with Jimmy and Miguel and our neighbours said that they would book our villa next time .
There is a big dog next door at the other side who is friendly with us . He barks very little and enjoys any barbecue tit bits that are left over .
Anyway , hope this revue helps because this is a true reflection . We have a couple of days left and will be sad to leave .
The sun has been shining everyday and it is forecast for the near future to be the same .


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne m
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location hostal fascilities”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only good thing about this property is the location. Internally the property is not suitable for families due to lack of seating in and out and nothing on the balconies making them useless. The furniture that is there is of poor quality and the sofabed has no stuffing left in it. Electrics tripped out on 2 occasions mainly when using cooker or other kitchen appliances. Pool freezing didn't know there was a charge for heating which is still not clear on web site it's £30.00 per day this seems very expensive. Theres no playstation and don't know where the games room is located we didn't find one. There is a lack of kitchen utensils and glasses. Also no hooks or shelves in the bathrooms so toiletries are on the shower floor not easy for pensioners. Very dissapointing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MODERN HIGH SPEC VILLA IN CENTRAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with a group of friends to see in the New Years and we were beyond impressed!

LOCATION: The villa is situated in a prime location; 45 minute drive from the airport, 5 minute walk to the beach, a 10 minute walk to the fantastic restaurants of the old town and a 10 minute walk to The Montechoro Strip where all the bars and clubs can be found. The villa is on a quiet cul de sac off the main road leading to town.

VILLA: The villa itself is modern and has all the mod cons we could wish for. Despite visiting in December the weather was warm enough to swim in the heated pool and eat al fresco everyday. All the 4 rooms are ensuite and we were provided with clean towels and linen. There is also a washing machine in the villa should you wish to use one. There is an outdoor barbecue and dining table which we made good use of throughout the holiday in addition to the dishwasher! There is a central log fire in the living room which kept the villa warm until the sun came up. The jacuzzi bathtub in the master bedroom is great to relax in after a long day in the sun! There is also a safe to put valuables in and overall safety/locks in villa is second to none.

SERVICE: We were offered airport pick-ups for guests who didn't rent cars which were friendly and reasonable. Patrick and Jimmi made sure all aspects of our trip were looked after and that we were happy. Wi-fi was also offered to us which kept everyone happy.

All in all a fantastic experience, I would highly recommend Villa Forte and Albufeira to friends, family and colleagues. The town has beautiful historic charm with clean beaches, amazing restaurants and perfect weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated swimming pool, log fire, location, outdoor BBQ, ensuite rooms
Liked least: Having to leave, discovering an amazing bakery on the last day a 2 min walk from the villa!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banno88
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Secure and Spacious.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Forte for a week with a group of 10 friends. Correspondence with the villa owner, Patrick, was simple throughout the process of searching for availability, through booking and arrangement of airport transfer. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our taxi and taken straight to the villa. The Villa was very clean and we were surprised with the amount of space. Each room was very spacious, ranging from the kitchen with ample storage space, to each bedroom. There were 3 double bedrooms, 1 basement bedroom with 3 single beds, and a large lounge with 3 sofas, one which was a sofa bed. The air conditioning was a saviour as was the pool which was a popular spot to cool down. During our stay the pool pump broke, however Jimmy (the villa maintenance rep) was on hand swiftly to get it sorted. The location of the villa was perfect - an equal walking distance (c. 10 minutes) from both the old town and the new town. It was a quiet, and seemed to be a secure area (aided by the huge (but friendly) guard dog in the villa next door!). The pool and outdoor area was ample and served its purpose with plenty of sun loungers, a BBQ, a pool table and a dining table. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to a group of friends, or a family, and would certainly rebook if considering the area again.

My points for possible improvement are listed below:
- An additional fridge freezer
- A slightly larger dining table outside
- Additional cooking utensils
- A half weekly pool clean
- Better drainage in the basement bathroom
- Additional Sky Channels as only able to access 1-5
- Exchange a double room for 2 single beds

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location, Great Time”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

10 friends and I rented the villa for a week at the start of July and we where all suitably impressed. The villa is comfortable, relaxing and spacious. The location is amazing in terms of the new town and only a short walk for the old town.

The villa offers a large pool area with a BBQ and a pool table as well as a large spacious living room if the heat became too much. Considering we had a large group, it did not feel too much due to the spaciousness of the villa

if I was returning to Albufeira, I would not hesitate in booking Villa Forte

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing