We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elaine110...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment is fully furnished, with everything you need. Two lovely pools, which were never crowded, although we often went to the beach. Fabulous view from the balcony over the Marina and sea. The complex itself it very well looked after and feels very secure. It is an easy 10 minutes or so walk down into the center, we walked back a couple of times but usually got a taxi for 5 euros as it is quite a steep climb. The owner has put together lots of information on the local area.. We would not hesitate recommending this apartment to couples or families alike. We hope to return again in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwils...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay.”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed in this apartment for 1 week with my daughter. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The view from our balcony was great we could see down to the swimming pool and the marina. It is a very peacefull and well maintained site. We were sorry to leave and would have liked to have stayed another week. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved the apartment and the pool area was lovely. The hill back up is quite steep and only for this I would have given 5*

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Encosta da Orada Apartments: Whilst the accommodation was a little out of the town, it was a pleasant walk down to the restaurants and bars (approx.15mins), then a taxi ride home. This meant the apartment has the benefit of being away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartment and grounds were excellent, very spacious and well presented with facilitates you would expect.
Overall a great holiday

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holibobs2...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a brilliant location! Apt 2B Encosta Da Orada”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful large modern apartment that is exceptionally well maintained and spotlessly clean. The large sunny balcony has far reaching views of the marina and the sea beyond as well as a pool and garden view. The lounge has two double sofa beds, we could see that if 4 people were renting it would be easy to keep a double bed made up all the time, still have a full size sofa to use and have space, the large wardrobe and drawers in the hallway providing extra storage for anyone using the lounge. There is no wifi however as most service providers now include Portugal as an At Home destination this wasn't a problem and we had full coverage at all times.

I hadn't read when I booked that the apartment didn't have any air conditioning, so when we arrived to 40 degree heat to find two large stand up fans I was concerned, however don't let it put you off as the blinds work fantastically well at keeping out the heat, in an evening the apartment catches a lovely breeze as it is high up and once the patio doors were opened it was soon aired, and we didn't have any trouble sleeping.

The pools are lovely and kept very clean with plenty of sunbeds, if they are salt water then we didn't notice it at all, enjoyed our time using them.The grounds and tennis courts were also immaculately kept.

As with most properties accessible to Albufeira Old Town, it is a bit of a hike to the apartment, no more than 20 mins and we don't walk fast, we found various routes and although hilly its fine at a steady walk. We hired a car for the duration of our stay which was great for getting out and about and car parking was easy directly outside the apartment block. Location is a definate highlight of this property, the Old Town is beautiful and everywhere you look there are stunning beaches on your doorstep.

Alan was a pleasure to deal with, all our queries were answered promptly and the instructions he sends are great. We were met at the apartment with the keys and shown around, and we had a mid stay clean which was much appreciated.

Don't hesitate to book it's one of the best!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.