We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and very relaxing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Townhouse

Oura Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oura Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Oura Beach
Toilet
Private Garden and Patio
Front house
Privet condominium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dobbovv
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and very relaxing!!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friend and I stayed at the villa for 5 nights in April. Having recently undergone back surgery I was 11 weeks intoy recovery of which is.....I was over whelmed with the service we received. Nuno was prompt to answer emails and give all information required. We were greeted at the villa by Nunos mother who a very happy and helpful lady.
The villa was spotless and very well maintained, fabulous size and excellent value for money. I loved the walk down into Albufeira of which took about 30/40 mins but it was full of things to see and bars to popped into if you wanted. The villa was very quiet at night and secure which made me feel very safe.... normally I'm a bit of a worrier. We had no issues in the time we spent there and would be very happy to stay again very soon.
thanks again Nuno :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Hi, and thank you very much for your words and we try to do the best thing for the clients, to make them feel relaxing and happy.
Best Regards
Nuno Lage e Lisboa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George805...
Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with daughter and grandson. Pickup and drop off was arranged through the owners with no problems. We arrived early so dropped our luggage at the house and were given the keys. We returned a couple of hours later, it was larger than expected. had everything you needed, for the price could not fault it. Great to have a secure garden with a young child. As you leave the house turn left then right to take you to the top of the strip, the other way takes you towards the supermarket then beach. If you don't fancy the walk back at anytime a taxi was only 4 euros. If you ordered the tourist menus at the restaurants you could have a 3 course meal with drink from 8 euros. It was a great place for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen14c
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My friend and I stayed in this great town house in Apr 2014. The house was 5 min from the top of the Strip and was in a quiet resedential area great location. It had all the facilities you need to have a good holiday. Owner very friendly and arranged pickup and collection from the airport. There was also a welcome pack with all the things you need to get started.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
art6246
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunset Town House”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

good house plenty of towels and bedding clean and tidy. bit of a walk to beach,not mutch going on in area we were there out of season,really need Giro bus pass to get around especially if you dont have a car, good restaurant 5 mins walk down road where they do 3 courses + drink for 7-8 euroes its called ill capuchino.A lot of barking dogs in area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Price good value for money
Liked least: seating could do with repacing,very tired
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Reviewed 7 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and within short distance to great bars and entertainment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing