We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental. Good value.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Panteao

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Albufiera beach
garden with pools, tennis court,play area and changing rooms
albufiera marina
Cafes and bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stay46860...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely rental. Good value.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment . Well equipped. Comfortable bed and very clean pool. It is situated in a quiet area with easy access to the town centre. 15 mins walk to the nearest supermarket and the pubs and bars are also a short walk away. Owners Julie and Glynn are lovely and very helpful. Had a very enjoyable stay and certainly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review. It was lovely to meet you and have you stay at our apartment.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Our Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajo35
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and clean apartment. You can find inside everything what you need. Excellent swimming pool perfect for small kids. The beach it's far away but for as isn't any problem- we like walking, but if you don't taxi services is very cheap 3,5 e to the beach. Very good and nice email communication with Julie . and fantastic Yellowfish company transfer from Faro airport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcd_67
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our weeks holiday in Portugal, we chose this apartment as it was value for money and on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by just how much value for money it really was. The apartment has everything you need to live comfortably whilst away from home. Very spacious and extras such as hairdryer, towels, cleaning products all provided and the owner was very helpful and communicated with us really well from the moment we booked. We ended up spending a lot of time at the apartment taking full advantage of the lovely garden/swimming areas which is well looked after and maintained. The apartment is about a 10 min walk to the strip which had plenty to do and lots of places to eat and we were able to take the land train to the old town which again was full of lovely places and some really good portugese restaurants. We walked back to the apartment a few nights which was fine, quiet but very well lit area so didn't feel intimidated late at night and we also took taxis back from further afield and never paid more than 6 euros which was very reasonable. We would highly recommend this apartment and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
983gunter
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay at Vila Panteao”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at vila panteao for two weeks with my teenage daughter and it was ver comfortable and relaxing. the apartment complex is quiet and clean. the swimming pool is absolutely fantastic. really clean and very well maintained. the tennis court looked great although we never played. supermarkets are all a short walk away. restaurants of all sort are but a mere 10-15min walk away. the beach is 30-40mins away depending on walking pace. all in all avery good getaway spot and i would most certainly return.
julia was fantastic with all correspondence and had no worries at all. she was even so kind kind as too collect me from the train station which was brilliant of her.
the apartment was good. nice and functional with all amenities you could want.
all in all an excellent stay. so thank you very much julia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reecie M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed in this apartment for a week this month. We booked with short notice and took off. The owner of the apartment Julia emailed me in advance with maps and instructions of how to pick up our keys, it was all very clear and easy to follow. She also recommended yellowfishtransfers.com as a transfers company. These guys were amazing, very punctual and friendly. When we arrived at the apartment it was late at night but access and key collection was very simple after a very chilled journey from the airport. The house had everything we might need, with a few buckets and spades thrown in. The complex was very quiet and chilled out, with a pool and tennis court just around the side, this area was spotless, very very clean and tidy and the pool was blissfully calm. We were about a ten minute walk from the strip and about 15/20 min walk from the old town. We preferred the Old town which meant we got taxi's at night etc, these came to roughly 5 euro for a trip home.

All in all we had a very chilled holiday, our only complaint would be the distance from the old town, but considering the amount of fabulous food available we were glad of the exercise.

Very pleased with this accomodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area was so peaceful and clean
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing