We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, stress free holiday, home...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Ver o Mar

Apartment & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment & Pool
Living & Dining area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Apartment & Pool
Living & Dining area
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
Living Room
Pool
Map to strip
Map to Old town
Pool view from Balcony
Balcony view from living room
Pool area
Pool area
Pool Shallow end
The Old Town at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Funmummy7...
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, stress free holiday, home from home!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week at this beautiful apartment. Excellent communication from Zoe from the start. We were met at the apartment by Isa who was lovely and showed us all we needed to know including how to use the safe. The apartment was very clean and spacious with shutters on the windows for added security and great for keeping the sun out. Brilliant having a dishwasher and washing machine. Beds were so comfy. So many extras such as travel plugs, hairdryer, even a coolbag! We didn't mind the TV not having English channels as we did not have time to switch it on! Great supermarkets within 10 mins and the road train was a real bonus for getting around. Apartment was in a lovely quiet area but lovely restaurants and shops were nearby. Kids had a great time at the pool and mattresses were supplied for a wee snooze on the sunbeds! This is the first time we have been in Portugal and stayed in a private apartment on holiday, and I have to say this has been the most stress free holiday we have been on! We will definitely be back. Thank you so much Zoe (and Isa) for giving us a holiday to remember!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. You are more than welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyxs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location :)”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is fantastic, it has literally everything that one would need, great sized rooms, 2 balconies & spotlessly clean. The apartment over looks the well kept garden & good sized pool.
It has secured shutters, parking, entry coded gates & a safe to keep your valuables secure within the apartment.
Although my partner & I hired a car from the airport, this is not essential as the shops, bars, restaurants are easily within a 10 minute walk away.
I'd give a definite thumbs up all round, couldn't fault anything.
I never usually visit the same place twice but I had such a great time that I'm looking to book again for this Sept.
Well recommended :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review. You are more than welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulink4
Naas, Ireland
1 review
“Great spot to spend your holidays!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I would like to recommend this apartment to everyone! I recently came back with my husband and my 5 year old son and we enjoyed a lot! Apartment was very clean and had everything that we needed. We found Zoe and Isa very friendly and helpful. The location of the apartment was good too: just few minutes away from the local supermarket, buses (for example to Zoomarine or Aquashow), beaches, restaurants and old town! We had a nice view from the balcony and the swimming pool was empty for most of the time. I found the area quiet and peaceful: this is exacly what we needed. Thank you - obrigado! Hope to be back there again in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area, nice views and swimming pool
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about. Maybe only the TV could be newer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review. Hope to have you back again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil19077...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“13th Commandment "Thou must come to A Ver o Mar."”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an excellent stay at this apartment.
Plenty of space for 2 , and everything we needed, the washing machine was useful & we had the pool to ourselves nearly every day
The weather was very good indeed with hardly a cloud in the sky all week and Summer like temperatures
All in all a very good choice at a good price
We have no hesitation in highly recommending it to family and friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review. Hope to have you back again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review. Hope to have you back again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing