We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Steps to Forte Soa Joao Beach
Kitchen view
Gated entrance driveway
Childrens pool
View from a cliff onto Forte Soa Joao Beach
Sunset on Forte Soa Joao Beach
Childrens pool
Swimming pool
view of Cliff from Forte Soa Joao Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
oatesyUk
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from a 10 night stay at this lovely apartment, contact with the owner was first class, quick response.
we were met at the apartment and given the guided tour, and hoe everything worked etc.
The bedroom had a double bed , dressing table, and a very large wardrobe which also the safe, double doors that led onto the balcony.
The bathroom had the toilet, sink, bidet, plus whirlpool bath and overhead shower
The kitchen had a washing machine, dryer, dish washer, larger fridge/ freezer built in oven and hob plus a microwave, kettle,coffee machine, toaster, iron , all the plates etc that you needed
The living room had a table and chairs, a sofa that could be turned into a bed, the tv with 100's of channels, and the double door that led onto the balcony
this apartment is just next to the pool, had no problem getting a sun bed
The gates to the complex are locked at all times and you use a electronic fob to gain access, very safe area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanna K
1 review
“Quinta da Barricuda”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic place to stay. Close to the beach, great pool, ideal for small families. Clean and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We've have just recently returned from our stay at this lovely apartment.
The location is beautiful and we loved every minute of our holiday. Salil the owner is very easy to communicate with and replies to queries/questions promptly.
When we arrived at the apartment we were greeted by Kevin the rep, he was lovely and showed us around the apartment and told us how to use things etc and if there was any thing we needed to know he left his phone number for us to contact him on. The apartment was lovely!! Very comfortable and welcoming with beautiful views of the gardens, pool and the sea. What more could you want to wake up to in the morning. The complex is very safe and secure and is also lovely and quiet. It takes 3 minutes to walk to the beach from the apartment where there is a huge stretch to walk along or sunbathe if you prefer. It's hard to put the beauty into words, you would really have to see it for yourself. Overall the apartment was beautiful, comfortable with all amenities including a hair dryer and beach towels and was very clean. I would definitely book to stay here again. Thanks Salil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for your kind review. Really happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you staying over again.
Regards
Salil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“50th Birthday break”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home after 10 days in these lovely apartments..
Home from home feel about them everything you need & more...
Excellent location...2mins walk to the beach.. 20 mins walk along the heach to the old town...5 mins walk to the lively strip..
Only reason i havent given it full marks is because the pool area could have been cleaned more regularly due to seagulls nesting in the grounds they made a mess around the pool..
Apart from that everything else was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned from a fabulous 5 night break in Alberfuria and stayed in the Barracuda. The apartment is immaculate and in a great location and is really quiet and peaceful even though you are near the nightlife. We walked out of the gate and within minutes you are on the beach, which you can walk all the way along into the old town, fabulous place to explore Alberfuria and we will definitely return, Felipe the owner and his partner were great with arranging keys and let us stay till the transfer arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing