We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location, quality...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Steps to Forte Soa Joao Beach
Kitchen view
Gated entrance driveway
Childrens pool
View from a cliff onto Forte Soa Joao Beach
Sunset on Forte Soa Joao Beach
Childrens pool
Swimming pool
view of Cliff from Forte Soa Joao Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
portugal2...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, great location, quality furnishings”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days here in June. We were met at the apartment by a friendly representative who gave us some useful information about the apartment and the local area. The apartment is furnished to a very high standard with quality appliances throughout. A fabulous location Just 5 minutes down to the beach, 10 minutes to the strip and just 20-30 minutes from old town where we spent most of our evenings trying out the many different restaurants. Lovely large clean pool which had the sun all day, again with quality loungers and parasols. The bus stop and taxi rank are just a few minutes walk away as well as a well stocked supermarket. This was our first trip to Portugal and this apartment and we are already planning a return visit. We would definitely recommend this apartment and stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
I hope you consider us again for you next holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meera00
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location, fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first trip with our baby and we were looking for something that was close to the beach and the strip. This apartment is new, with all the top range mod cons too. The beach was a 5 min walk, the Strip about 10 mins. The pool had sunshine all day which was great. The pool itself was very refreshing in the midday sun. The apartment was clean, modern and an ideal size for the 3 of us. The complex was quiet as we went off peak, and one more than one occasion we had the pool to ourselves. I would definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
thanks for the review. Very much appreciated.
Hope you use us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariabhar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money, luxurious and comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 17 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a short break in May 2011. We are very pleased with the excellent service received on arrival, from an English speaking representative who informed us of all the facilities in the apartment and directions to the beach and local shops and other amenities. He gave his mobile number so that we could contact him in case of any questions.
The accommodation was in excellent condition; very clean and furnished and decorated to a very high standard. All the Miele appliances were superb, TV with various satellite channels, Jacuzzi bath, balcony overlooking the swimming pool and with views of the sea...
Beach is about 10 mins walk while the local shops and other amenities are about 5 minutes walk. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
The best thing about this accommodation is that it is of a very high standard situated near the beach and local amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
thanks for the review. Very much appreciated.
Hope you use us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARC2013
Ponte, Braga, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: localização
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
many thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;