We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class!”

Review of Villa Anna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbibekbe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Anna for 11 nights & had a fantastic time! Gerard was a pleasure to deal with, from the initial booking process to arranging transfers, nothing was a problem, he was available to answer questions at any time & offered endless information about the villa & surrounding area which was a great help! Villa Anna itself was stunning, extremely spacious, immaculately clean & well maintained. We were two families travelling together with kids of various ages (3-15), the space for them to play both inside & outside was a huge bonus. The bedrooms were generously sized, with very comfortable beds, ample wardrobe space & each with an en-suite bathroom & air conditioning. The pool area was immaculate with ample sun loungers & parasols for our lazy days in the sun. I would highly recommend Portugal Villas, Villa Anna & not forgetting Gerard! We hope to return soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahking...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow Amazing- best holiday ever”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

well what can we say, absolutely amazing villa, the photos do not do this villa justice, we have had the best holiday ever, the bbq and the pool and the games room perfect for our 6 year old. this really was the best. We can't wait to book for next year. We also cannot thank Gerard the owner enough, the welcome pack when we arrived was just perfect and always on hand if we needed anything. Thank you again for an amazing holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelle19...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Have just spent 2 weeks in this amazing villa.Beware the photos on the website do it no justice whatsoever it is a dream property,Gerard was brilliant from start to finish and at the end of the telephone at all times.Will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable everything was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Fanatastic Holiday. Booked to go back in 2017 already”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have to say we have stayed in Villa's in the past but this one is by far the most spacious, modern, clean villa by far. Each Bedroom is large so no one couple has to compromise. The Dinning area is large, the Kitchen is large and if you want to use the Front room you can sit down. The location is excellent and the owner Gerard is the most helpful and kindest person you could meet and was happy to help us with anything we need. I can not fault this villa in anyway shape or form and anyone thinking of booking to stay I would give them a 100% guarantee they will enjoy there holiday. I have already recommended this viall for many of my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CB-2016-B...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an excellent time at the villa in April. The villa is gorgeous and spacious enough for the large family group. The welcome pack was fantastic, though we found it a little strange that there was no soap or cleaning products, barbecue coals etc in the villa? We had to buy sponges, washing up liquid, toilet rolls, sauces, cooking oil, tin foil, barbecue coals etc and left them for the next guests, but it seemed as though everything gets cleared out when the guests leave (which I suppose stops the villa getting cluttered?)

We left maps of the area and a jigsaw for the next guests to benefit from.

The best restaurant is O Lusitano and is well worth hunting out. It is a only 10 mins from the villa, but turn right when you come out of the villa and follow the road down to the left.

All in all we had a great time. I would definitely recommend the Villa and Gerard the owner is happy to arrange airport transfers and any other requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;