We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Paradiso

pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
pool front of villa for bbq al fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
pool
pool
front of villa for bbq al fresco
terrace
Terrace at night
views from terrace for the star gazers
home from home living room
dining area
main bedroom
back bedroom with stunning views
back bedroom
Views from rear balcony
private rear garden for the sun seekers
view of rear garden from living area
kitchen
private gated entrance
private driveway and gates to pool
leisurely walk into town
fishermans beach
castelo beach 10mins
sao rafael beach 10mins
zoo marina
zoo marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal holiday home”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my partner decided to have a weeks break late october.How fortunate we were to come across Mellissa and Peters fantastic villa,all it took was a few e mails and it was booked, could not have been easier.On entering the villa our first thoughts were this is really nice,then after discovering the main bedroom opened up to a large roof terrace and there was outdoor space to both back and front and even a shared pool which we had to ourselves, we then thought this is perfect.A 20 minute stroll takes you into the old town which has some great bars and restaurants perfect for chilling out.I cannot rate this property highly enough and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Ahhh just came accross your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa, I certainly hope you can return sometime it would be lovely to hear from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhan89...
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely owners extremely helpful”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very clean house and pool. spacious rooms and nice outdoor sitting areas
owners so nice about everything even sent my daughters ipad home as she forgot ireccommend it as an ideal holiday spot so close to the town yet still so quiet.Only reservation i have is the pool was too small for our children as they love to swim all day long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet
Liked least: pool size
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed Portugal and the the villa lived up to your expectations. We were pleased to help with sending home your daughters ipad. Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetcY36...
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Casa Paradiso is a beautiful Villa. On arrival we found it fairly easily. Just on the outskirts of Alburfeira it is close to a couple restaurants and a supermarket and only a short drive from Lidel's. You are fairly close to Old Town as well which is a lovely place to shop and eat.
The Villa itself is split level and has a beautiful roof terrace off of the main bedroom. It has a shared pool area which is close to the villa and a lovely area to relax, sunbath and swim.
We most definitely will be going back for another vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for a lovely review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Portugal and welcome you back anytime
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles21...
Rochford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, away from it all holiday.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from 10 days holiday with husband, daughter and grandchildren 16 and 9.
Quiet gated residential location, villa very clean when we arrived.
Neighbours on either side were very friendly, shared pool was vacant on most days of our holiday almost like having your own private pool.
Communication with Melissa from the onset was extremely positive and professional.
Used the house as a base, and visited nearby resorts by rental car (which we considered to be a must, as we wanted to have the freedom to see other parts of the Algarve without too much stress, considering also that it was extremely hot for the period we were there), Using public buses may have proved to be tiresome in temperatures 33 + degrees.
Thank you for a trouble free holiday Melissa and the use of your holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet residential area
Liked least: Lack of some kitchen and dining equipment and distance from coast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your prompt review, really pleased you enjoyed your time at the villa . We look forward to hearing from you again in the future Melissa and peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julezg68
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Second time of staying at this fabulous villa which has absolutely everything that you need. Villa is situated about 20 min walk from Old Town Albufeira and is set in a lovely quiet location - close by are 2 lovely local restaurants which are definitely worth a visit. We also had the pool to ourselves for the whole week which was great. The villa has a fantastic roof terrace which is a great sun trap. We had an amazing time at Casa Paradiso - thanks again for letting us stay - we will definitely be back! Would recommend this villa to others - it's just perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for an amazing review, it helps to improve where we can for future guests. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday, and we certainly look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you Melissa and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing