We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Paradiso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Julezg68
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at the villa, the villa itself is spacious, comfortable with everything you need - just perfect! The roof terrace, garden and pool (which we had to ourselves for the week!) were especially nice. The villa is set in a great location about 15 minutes walk from Albufeira Old Town and the Beach and very close by are two fabulous restaurants A Cocheira (which we visited 3 times!) and Farm Village Restaurant. There is also a supermarket about 5 minutes walk down the road.
The weather was beautiful, every day was hot and we'd like to thank you for letting us stay at the villa. Would definitely recommend. We hope to return next year!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - it was great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback . Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenh86...
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is spacious and made it a very comfortable stay, especially with my 5 year old. We loved the top terrace in the evening for star gazing! Thank you for the great communication and ensuring our holiday was as smooth as possible.
Would 100% recommend. Oh and fab beach nearby! We loved the big waves!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, we also love watching shooting stars on the terrace glad your son did too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deedee24...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely home from home spacious apartment inside and out with added large well furnished veranda, garden with washing line and front area with build in BQ along with husband and two young teenagers....Six apartments share the one pool however as only two apartments rented out for holidays the chances are you would have the pool all to yourselves like we did! Lots to do in the area for all ages of families. No WI Fi in apartment but local bar/restaurant gave our teenagers their daily fix! The old town is a 20-30 min walk depending on your legs with too many to mention fantastic places to eat and a cheap ride back in a taxi...I would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymcWar...
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful villa”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at the villa the only problem was that the two weeks flew by. Very clean, lots of room,everything there that we needed and there was no one at the pool each time we went for a swim. It was a nice walk into the old town taking 15 to 20 minutes.I would recommend this villa to everyone and will certainly return here when next holidaying in Portugal. Many thanks to Kevin for the airport transfers and for a trip to Luz. Many thanks to Melissa and Peter for the ease of renting their villa

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Portugal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday in perfect Villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 10 nights in July 2013 in Melissa and Peter's lovely villa. This was our first villa and foreign holiday as a family of 3 and the whole process couldn't have been easier. Melissa was great to deal with and sent all the right info at the right time and even arranged the lovely Kevin to meet us at the airport.

The Villa was perfect for us, in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of all the yummy restaurants in the old town. The super market at the bottom of the hill was great for fresh bread each day and all the wee essentials.

Our daughter is 5 so the walk into town took about 20mins and a taxi back in the evenings didn't cost any more than 5 euro, if you can't face the walk back.

For the most of our holiday we had the pool area to ourselves which was lovely we also enjoyed watching the shooting stars from the roof terrace.

Would recommend Cais d'Italia and Mi Sombrero for food the old town if you are into Italian and Mexican food.

Thanks Melissa and Peter for sharing your lovely villa with us.
Jen, Euge & Cora

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace/pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Hi Jen Euge and Cora
Thank you for a lovely review really pleased you enjoyed the villa and albuferia. It has been really lovely speaking to you and a pleasure to make your first foreign holiday as easy as possible for you.
thank you for choosing to stay in our villa
many thanks
melissa & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.