We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment on a cracking resort”
other travellers have booked this property
The most spacious pool in Albufeira and right beside the beautiful Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most spacious pool in Albufeira and right beside the beautiful Marina
Spacious living area with Flat screen TV, UK Satelitte, preloaded media and private spacious patio Bright and spacious bedroom with travel cot and a spacious security safe for your belongings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The most spacious pool in Albufeira and right beside the beautiful Marina
Spacious living area with Flat screen TV, UK Satelitte, preloaded media and private spacious patio
Bright and spacious bedroom with travel cot and a spacious security safe for your belongings
Beautiful landscaped central pool and relaxation area with adjoining 0.3mtr childrens play poo
Spacious and and private patio for family dining, sunbathing and relaxation.
Shallow (0.3m) enclosed children's play pool and sunbathing area
Safe and secure central pool area and relaxing grounds
Enjoy Marina dining and lifestyle right on your doorstep.
Overview of the beautiful Orada Resort
Very spacious and well kept grounds.
Marina drive with shops, bank, taxi stand and ATM's
Sail from the marina of a variety of sea adventures and trips and maybe even see dolphins.
Find a quite cove to make your own
Enjoy the sunset as another day closes
Many beautiful beaches just a short walk away
Explore the Algarvian shoreline and it's many coves.
Visit Albufeira Old Town & entertainment by night
Load up for a family day out at the relatively private Sao Rafael beach
Old Town to Strip and back on the Tourist Train
Our apartment overlooks the magnificent Orada pool and central landscaped features.
The Albufeira Marina wharf and dining areas just a 200 metre walk from our apartment
Enjoy the walk from the Orada & Marina area to the quaint Old Town of Albufeira.
Fishermans beach, the Old Town and it's many restaurants are just a short walk away.
Relax, wine and dine on the Marina boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alec D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment on a cracking resort”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a great holiday here with our children and it could only be down to the apartment and resort. Such a lovely place to relax and real live in comforts which make all the difference. There is an Aldi and Lidl store a short taxi or bus ride away and we stocked up the freezer with treats for the kids food for lunches and dinner saving a fortune and greatly reducing the stress of feeding our kids needs every few minutes. We did also eat out and Nosola Italia restaurant on the Marina was a big hit with the whole family. This apartment is on the Orada resort which is the same development as the Marina but has a large and spacious landscaped area in the center with a beautiful pool and a separate very shallow children's pool and plenty of lounging areas which our boys never left. The enclosed patio outside the apartment is shaded from the sun in the afternoons if you want to stay out of direct heat. Local bus service (€1.40) stops right near the reception if you don't like walking, if you do the quaint Old Town is about 20 minutes away passing some good restaurants I see previous guests have also enjoyed. Our thanks to the owners for letting us share their little piece of heaven and also making the booking easy and helping us with suggestions to get the best out of our trip.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Algarve”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife and daughter for 14 days and enjoyed every minute of it, either relaxing by the pool or sitting by the secluded patio area was a pleasure.
The apartment has every thing from a fully equipped kitchen to a media player with numerous films to be played on their 40" TV.

While there are a few shops and restaurants in the Marina area, we much preferred to walk into Albufeira (Very pleasant 15/20 minute walk along the coastal path) which is a little hilly but very scenic.

Thanks to Jack & Pat (also Trip Advisor) who made the booking and answering of my numerous questions fast, easy and helpful.

Everything I asked plus a lot more information on the apartment, Marina, buses, supermarkets, restaurants, Albufeira,maps etc is included in a folder in the apartment.

Thanx again for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central but peaceful and quiet at night”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It took me a while to choose this place as so many apartments describe themselves as Albufeira Marina when they are not even close. Technically this apartment is located on Orada Apartments which is part of the marina development which in my opinion is better for families than marina front apartments which are all elevated with smaller pools. Orada has a large central landscaped relaxation pool area which we were happy not to leave most days. The Marina front is a very short walk away with cruises water activities bars and restaurants and we enjoyed spending time there rather than the snack bar on the resort. The apartment was better than we expected, was really like visiting someones home except it was a holiday home. Holidaylettings made booking very easy and afterwards the owners were very helpful in suggesting transfers and helping answer a few questions about the area and what to do. We found the beaches on this side of Albufeira beautiful and more private, it would have been nice to have had a car to explore the coastline further. The beach we visited most was Sao Rafel which was a 5 minute taxi ride over the hill. We loaded up the cooler box which was in the apartment and that was us set for the day. Reception were always very helpful even though we were a private let, they arranged taxis when we wanted and suggested trips we might try. All in all we really enjoyed our visit and if we come back to Albufeira we will return to this resort.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet resort close to New Marina near Albufiera”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this ground floor apartment with wife and daughter. It was like home from home with UK TV BBC etc . English speaking radio. Good size bedroom and bed settee in lounge. Good bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. Terrace leading to pool area. Short walk to Albufiera New Marina where there are bars and restaurants. Some with Sky Sports. Taxis usually wait near here. For beaches further down Coast. Boat trips and fishing trips from Marina. Golf in area. Beautiful walk to the Old Town via cliff path. Steep at start and about 30 mins. Bars and restaurants on way. Shorter walk to large beach. Jump on off bus stops at Marina if you want to fill in a few hours? Lidll short car ride or Taxi ride. V cheap wine. Plenty of life in Old Town and on the Strip. Never made it to strip at night but Old Town was sufficient for us. Reception staff will book tours and are helpful bearing in mind this is private apartment. Transfers arranged by Owners were reliable but might consider hiring car next time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasu K
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family had a fabulous ten days staying in a very well equipped and clean apartment. The TV and media centre was a fantastic addition
The pool was superb for our toddler and was his first time swimming alone. We hired a car which was fantastic and an ideal opportunity to explore the beautiful coastline.
The dolphins at Zoo Marine is a must see.
We ate out a few times and one restaurant in particular is one we would visit again and that was Louisiana at the far end of the beach next to Flavours. The food was great and it wasn't like others getting customers in and out.
The whole holiday as better than we expected, the Algarve climate suited us all and apartment was lovely, we will visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing