We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment from afar One of the pools on site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Apartment from afar
One of the pools on site
Master bedroom
Lounge, dining area
Lounge, dining area
Fully fitted kitchen
Path to the old town
View from patio
Club Albufeira
Local beach
Shoreline
High Chair and Travel Cot
Restaurant at Fishermans' Beach
Above Fishermans' Beach
The old town
One of the local beaches
Local beach restaurants
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
unichick1...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for 10 days. Was unaware how far from reception the apartment was & that it was hilly so when booking your transfer ensure they wait while you collect the key.

Apartment is spacious & clean. Welcome pack came in handy.

An unfortunate incident occurred during our stay. The key was left in the door of the apartment by my husband. We were essentially locked out at 10pm at night. Rang Alison whose first line was "I hope this is urgent". She did not know if there was a spare key in reception. Maintenance in Clube Albufeira helped us & put in a new lock. Alison did not answer our second phone call & never enquired if we got inor were ok. She was all heart. She called twice unannounced to the apartment & woke up small kids. For this reason I could never stay here again.

There was an outbreak of ants during our stay which wasn't ideal with a crawling baby. The outside area is unsuitable for small children as there's a drop down to the road & they could fall.

There was a pool located nearby the apartment which was great.

All in all a good apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
The apartment is approximately 200 metres from reception which includes a moderately steep hill and it is usual for the taxi to take our guests to their apartment and help with their luggage, no one has ever complained about this before.
The incident with the key was unfortunate but I think was dealt with very promptly considering it was 10pm. Alison facilitated the event ensuring that maintenance attended quickly and a new lock was installed within a short period of time. I was very impressed with the speed and competencies involved resolving this problem. The garden outside the apartment is surrounded by a thick hedge which provides privacy and security for our guests. We have owned the apartment for 13 years and rent it mainly to families who choose to stay here because it is safe and child friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaBaske...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another fantastic stay at Club Albufeira - Great Appartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just come back from another brilliant holiday in Portugal. Club Albufeira is perfect for our needs (family of four two boys 4&7) the pools are great, th eon site facilities tick every box and we are close enough to walk to the bustle of Albufeira.

The apartment was fantastic and I could not fault anything the only negative was having to come home.

Looking forward to our next stay already

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suehaighk...
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, well appointed on a lovely complex”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter and myself stayed here in September and had a lovely holiday. The apartment is very well equipped and very comfortable. The food hamper was excellent and mean't there was no mad rush to the supermarket when we got there. Alison is very friendly and helpful. The complex is excellent , lovely swimming pools and the food at the restaurants was first class. The resort / beach is easy to get to by taxi or by the free shuttle bus which runs twice a day. Loads of excellent restaurants in the town to choose from and lovely interesting shops.
A very relaxing holiday, we can highly recommend this apartment. The only thing I can say to improve our experience would be to have some sun lounger cushions in the apartment for clients to use at the pools. Will be definitely be considering going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The different swimming pools and the views.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing