We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Traditional family Portuguese restaurant”
Review of Adega de Sines

Adega de Sines
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Sines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My 2 adult sons and I had dinner at Adega De Sines this evening and it was hands down one of the best meals we have had on our 9 night Algarve holiday. The Menu is simple: Chicken or Fish, we had the Chicken with home made chips and a delicious salad, complimented with a carafe of local red wine. The host then offered us dessert, and we chose a selection of 3 different offerings to share. One word, Yum. All was delicious and we wish we had another night in Sines to go back again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ShirazinBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Excelent place for those who look for local experiencies! Chicken was great. Great as well as owners attitude all the time we ate. Just go there

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Brigita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

You rate it either 1 or 5. I rated 5 because of the overall feeling not the food. Most specially because of the old man behind the grill. He has grilled the sardines and chicken the same way for 60 years or more. His son served, who is probably 60 or so. They will never change. After 100 years you probably will get the same sardines and chicken.
By the way, the food was edible too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 757kimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The owners are really friendly, the speciality is grilled fish and meat. Anyway they prefer not to grill them in the same stove, if you are a group and you want eat together I suggest to choose similar things. I choose instead stewed lamb and it was absolutely soft, it melted in my mouth like warm butter. The place is really typical, we paid 8 euros each for wine, dish and coffee. Must try it ;)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Of course we found on TripAdvisor...... Our hotel recommended a few other places but we were not up to a high end Portuguese sea-food dinner this evening. Adega de Sines is simple local food prepared and served for many many many years by family. They offered Chicken and fish as you have seen in most of the pictures. Food was great, house wine was great, price was great. Don’t miss this experience. I promise you will enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bosco125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adega de Sines also viewed

Sines, Setubal District
Sines, Setubal District
 
Sines, Setubal District
Sines, Setubal District
 
Sines, Setubal District
Sines, Setubal District
 

Been to Adega de Sines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing