We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/05
Travelocity
Hotels.com
getaroom.comUS$147
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 375)
Filter reviews
1 375 results
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirrored ceiling fourth floor modern hotel free parking swimming pool perfect stay buffet breakfast yogurt walls city sink sauna portugal sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 375 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

On a positive note this hotel provides a nice large bed, a large shower, a great view from the roof top and a good breakfast selection.

This room was advertised as being soundproof which is always the decisive factor for us whenever we choose a hotel when we travel. Unfortunately our room was anything BUT soundproof. We could hear the cars outside (bad quality windows), we could hear the other guests on the corridor and i don’t know who is responsible for the “brilliant" design of placing the restaurant/bar above the bedrooms, but we could hear the chairs being dragged above our heads. They also decided to do some renovation/repairs at 10:00 on a Friday, without any concern to their guests. I would suggest to do this after check-out times in order avoid disturbing the guests. If you are looking for a place to have a quite rest then this is NOT the place to stay.

Sink has the most absurd shape and it's quite unpractical, despite having plenty of space on the bathroom for a bigger/normal one.

Illogical use of mirrors on the corridors which give access to the bedrooms. These are disorienting and give the place a cheap look.

Also the response of the hotel to the reviews is a clear copy/paste of the same answer, not showing any interest in address the concerns reported on the reviews.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcosalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Salvador,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. We regret not being up to your expectations. We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.

We have standardized replies to the reviews and, when necessary, we contact our guests directly. In our opinion, negative points aren’t solved with replies on these platforms, but solved internally instead. And we can guarantee that all of them are evaluated and verified. All reviews are extremely important to us, unless they are destructive rather than constructive.

We are sorry that we were not up to your fair expectations.


We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Stayed here for two nights. Had dinner in the hotel (5 Amendoas restaurant) one night which was excellent. There is parking outside the hotel, but the parking are is also for other local businesses, so it could be difficult to get a spot at certain times.
The hotel came with buffet breakfast which was good, but typical.The hotel decor is quite unique in that there is a lot of stone throughout. Unique (and a bit creepy) in the hallways to the rooms because it is stone walled, mirrored ceiling and vaguely lit.
The stay was very friendly and super helpful in proving an area map of tourist attractions as well as pointing the must see attractions.

The room was comfortable and had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table. The views from the room were nothing much, but did provide a good view of the area, The weather was nice (a bit cool), but perfectly comfortable sitting on the balcony and having a few drinks.

The roof contains an outdoor pool - however the water was quite cool during our stay (end of Oct - 1st of Nov). No hot tub, but a portion of the pool contains jets (same temperatures as the rest of the pool). There is a sauna on the roof as well - just let the front desk know when you want to use it and they will make sure it is heated up before you use it.

The location is excellent! Easy walking distance to all the popular tourist sites in Evora!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear Ron,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Location of Vitoria Stone Hotel just outside walls of old Evora is really good if You arrive with own car. There were free parking places just in front of the hotel. Reception of the hotel was really nice and helpful.

We wished a quiet room in connection with our booking, but our wish was only partly fulfilled. We got room from third floor. We heard no kind of noises from other rooms, but sounds of traffic came in clearly to hotel room. Luckily there was not much traffic in the night-time.

Hotel room was modern with ambient lightning. Actually the lightning was even too dim in order that You could have read something in the room without problems after the sunset. Toilet was only place with bright lightning.

Buffet breakfast was just excellent with really wide choice of all kind of dishes. Also vegan yoghurt was available. Service in the restaurant was very friendly. Swimming pool in the roof looked very attractive, but water was unfortunately not warmt up. The evening was so chilly also otherwise that we did not test the swimming pool. There was also sauna (with big glass wall!), but we had not time to go either there.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TurkuCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night and found everything about Victoria Stone to be spot on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But the best part was the bruschetta!! Best we’ve ever had!! Thank you VSH!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 732brets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Wonderful hotel just outside the walls with short easy walk to inside the city walls. Staff throughout the hotel extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast spread is amazing and can honestly say that was the best of any place we stayed during our entire three week vacation in Portugal!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews