We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/05
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$128
travelup.comUS$149
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 375)
Filter reviews
1 375 results
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirrored ceiling fourth floor modern hotel free parking swimming pool perfect stay buffet breakfast yogurt walls city sink sauna portugal sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 375 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Stayed here for two nights. Had dinner in the hotel (5 Amendoas restaurant) one night which was excellent. There is parking outside the hotel, but the parking are is also for other local businesses, so it could be difficult to get a spot at certain times.
The hotel came with buffet breakfast which was good, but typical.The hotel decor is quite unique in that there is a lot of stone throughout. Unique (and a bit creepy) in the hallways to the rooms because it is stone walled, mirrored ceiling and vaguely lit.
The stay was very friendly and super helpful in proving an area map of tourist attractions as well as pointing the must see attractions.

The room was comfortable and had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table. The views from the room were nothing much, but did provide a good view of the area, The weather was nice (a bit cool), but perfectly comfortable sitting on the balcony and having a few drinks.

The roof contains an outdoor pool - however the water was quite cool during our stay (end of Oct - 1st of Nov). No hot tub, but a portion of the pool contains jets (same temperatures as the rest of the pool). There is a sauna on the roof as well - just let the front desk know when you want to use it and they will make sure it is heated up before you use it.

The location is excellent! Easy walking distance to all the popular tourist sites in Evora!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear Ron,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Location of Vitoria Stone Hotel just outside walls of old Evora is really good if You arrive with own car. There were free parking places just in front of the hotel. Reception of the hotel was really nice and helpful.

We wished a quiet room in connection with our booking, but our wish was only partly fulfilled. We got room from third floor. We heard no kind of noises from other rooms, but sounds of traffic came in clearly to hotel room. Luckily there was not much traffic in the night-time.

Hotel room was modern with ambient lightning. Actually the lightning was even too dim in order that You could have read something in the room without problems after the sunset. Toilet was only place with bright lightning.

Buffet breakfast was just excellent with really wide choice of all kind of dishes. Also vegan yoghurt was available. Service in the restaurant was very friendly. Swimming pool in the roof looked very attractive, but water was unfortunately not warmt up. The evening was so chilly also otherwise that we did not test the swimming pool. There was also sauna (with big glass wall!), but we had not time to go either there.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TurkuCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night and found everything about Victoria Stone to be spot on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But the best part was the bruschetta!! Best we’ve ever had!! Thank you VSH!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 732brets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Wonderful hotel just outside the walls with short easy walk to inside the city walls. Staff throughout the hotel extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast spread is amazing and can honestly say that was the best of any place we stayed during our entire three week vacation in Portugal!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

I assume that it's a four star hotel because of its location and chic interior design. It does have a nice roof top pool / bar though it was closed when we stayed. The room #209 was nicely furnished but had very dark lighting. The double bed was comfortable but a bit too firm for my wife. The air con worked fine. There was a nice shower but the sink was ridiculously small. The main issue with the room was the noise from outside. There seemed to be little sound proofing, and so for example, we could hear the next room's occupants talking and their TV. I was woken up at 4am by people walking down the corridor to their room.

The restaurant was very nicely furnished with a reasonably priced menu. However, the service was very slow and they made a lot of mistakes. On the other hand, the food when it eventually arrived was very nice, and they did reduce the bill in compensation for their mistakes. The breakfast on the 4th floor was really well presented and the food was good.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We regret not being up to your expectations. We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews