We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Destinia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$128
travelup.comUS$149
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 375)
Filter reviews
1 375 results
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
840
449
58
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirrored ceiling fourth floor modern hotel free parking swimming pool perfect stay buffet breakfast yogurt walls city sink sauna portugal sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 375 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Wonderful hotel just outside the walls with short easy walk to inside the city walls. Staff throughout the hotel extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast spread is amazing and can honestly say that was the best of any place we stayed during our entire three week vacation in Portugal!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

I assume that it's a four star hotel because of its location and chic interior design. It does have a nice roof top pool / bar though it was closed when we stayed. The room #209 was nicely furnished but had very dark lighting. The double bed was comfortable but a bit too firm for my wife. The air con worked fine. There was a nice shower but the sink was ridiculously small. The main issue with the room was the noise from outside. There seemed to be little sound proofing, and so for example, we could hear the next room's occupants talking and their TV. I was woken up at 4am by people walking down the corridor to their room.

The restaurant was very nicely furnished with a reasonably priced menu. However, the service was very slow and they made a lot of mistakes. On the other hand, the food when it eventually arrived was very nice, and they did reduce the bill in compensation for their mistakes. The breakfast on the 4th floor was really well presented and the food was good.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We regret not being up to your expectations. We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a small group tour. Enjoyed some time on the rooftop bar (pool too cold to swim in)! Spacious rooms and close to old town! Restaurant is top notch - had a delightful meal there!! Very nice breakfast!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnnieJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Annie,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the Vitoria Stone Hotel. Good location, a short walk to the historic centre and very easy to find on arrival by car. Modern design with lots of seating areas, nice terrace and small swimming pool. Rooms are comfortable with good amenities. Excellent shower and large bed. Can be road noise and from adjacent rooms. Restaurant was very good and enjoyed the dining experience. Breakfast was fine. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DiRatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

The hotel is in a convenient location and the rooms are beautifully decorated. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our one night stay was good. However, I feel that for a 4-star hotel, the room was lacking that 4-star touch. There is no coffee/tea options in the room, which during our 2 week trip throughout Portugal this was the only hotel we came across that did not have that option. The lighting in the room was very dim/dark. The room has plenty of "light/lamps" but none were even remotely bright enough to light up a room when needed. They all felt like "night-lights," the kind that you leave on when you're afraid of the dark. In addition, there was only ONE accessible plug outlet. Yes, the room has a decent amount of outlets, but in all honesty, LITERALLY all the outlets except for the one on the desk were all occupied by all these useless lights/lamp. Since the room is dark, the lights were highly needed... ALL of them. Lastly, while the bathroom was a manageable size, the sink is just RIDICULOUSLY small/thin. No matter how careful you try and wash your hands, the water drips all over the floor. Its inevitable. Also, a side note, although there is no smoking in the hotel, guests are allowed to smoke outside, and yes even RIGHT in FRONT of the door, which is pointless for being a non-smoking hotel (in regards to the lobby). All I could smell was the stench of second hand smoke coming into the lobby because there was a LOT of people smoking right outside the sliding door. It should be that smokers need to stay away from the entrance at least 25 feet or so. The wind pushes all the smoke inside. So, if you want to enjoy the Non-Smoking aspect, stay in your room.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apeyisrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoriaStone, Gerente at Vitoria Stone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

We regret not being up to your expectations. We have taken note of the questions you pointed out as needing improvement.


Best wishes from everyone at Vitória Stone Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews