We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
Agoda.comUS$69
ZenHotels.comUS$74
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 567)
Filter reviews
1 567 results
Traveller rating
689
714
139
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
689
714
139
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town train station bread hotel is modern squeezed orange juice few minutes walk within the walls sites cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 567 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Everything was great: bed, shower, cleanliness, location (we walked to sightsee everything in the city). Can't say why this is only a two star hotel.
We added the breakfast after checking in. Can't say it was exceptional, but everything was fresh.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

The hotel was clean and very minimal. It was located within easy walking distance of the old town. We walked to the hotel from the train station, pulling our wheeled carry-on bags. Next time, I would take a cab or uber, though, because the cobblestones and distance made it a challenge. When we left Evora we took the bus and that walk was much easier from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Francisshm,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we especially appreciate your comments about our location.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here, or in Moov Hotel Porto Centro.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

nice clean rooms , budget class , great location one drawback was the power to the room is shut off when you are not there. this doesn't work for people wanting to charge devices, camera batteries, computers or phones if you are not in the room.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riqdekneelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and care shown by leaving us a comment. All opinions are important to us because only then will we be able to improve the service we aim to be great.
We appreciate your compliments regarding the location, comfort and cleanliness.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel Moov Porto Centro.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is located within the walls of this old town and only a few minutes walk to the historica/tourism district. The hotel is modern with all the items you need. Good buffet breakfast, 24 hour staff/at desk. Really nice place. There is a car park if you want to pay, but if you like you can park just outside the walls at the many public parking with no fee. We parked our rental car for two days and there was no problem. Very good place to stay and see the history of this town.

Room tip: All the rooms are within the town so we did not have any noise.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barrowmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Sir,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with our philosophy: comfort at the best price!

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, and also in Porto classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel Moov Porto Centro, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room, but on the small side. Great location in the historic district close to many sites, restaurants and shops. Good internet connection. Hotel staff was helpful and nice. Good buffet breakfasts (for an additional fee) with multiple choices of breads, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, hard boiled egg, fruits, coffee, tea etc.; the best part being the fresh squeezed orange juice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank irak628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews