We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 280)
Filter reviews
2 280 results
Traveller rating
2 104
160
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 104
160
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas french toast pancakes granola restaurant recommendations premium room welcome drink dinner reservations small hotel underground garage inside the city walls stayed longer breakfast was amazing lounge area bread boutique hotel old city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2 280 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2020

This is a beautiful boutique hotel inside the city walls of Evora, with lovely, quiet and comfortable air-conditioned rooms plus exemplary personal service from every member of the staff. The staff's kindness, courtesy and helpfulness is the best we have had anywhere. There is a lovely garden area for dining and relaxing, as well as a pleasant common lounge inside. There is an underground parking garage just for the hotel. The location is convenient to all of the sites, ten minutes walk to the center. And the food is magnificent. Breakfast will last you all day until dinner. Dinner is available in the hotel garden from the nearby top-rated Quarta-Feira restaurant, a multi-course affair with a delicious array of dishes. What a pleasure to have spent four nights here.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere in an authentic guesthouse/ hotel. Lobby and lounge area invite to rest and chill. A patio for coffee, breakfast and drinks in the evening. Super welcoming attentive staff. Spacious room with all you need.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank InesL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

One of the best hotel we stayed in Europe, where the words “boutique hotel” are really adequate. Everything you can read on their website is true. The staff is amazingly friendly, kind and helpful; the common spaces and the rooms extremely well conceived, rich in nice and artistic details. We felt “cuddled” with many little details: the welcome drink, the daily free bottle of water in the room, the personalized map of the city, the suggestions about the restaurants and the experiences. But don’t expect anything formal: the atmosphere is always relaxed and smiling. Even having dinner in the courtyard - with restaurante Terza Feira, an hotel partner - was a superb yet unpretentious and unexpensive experience (incredible value for money!). Thanks to Sira and all her colleagues for providing such a beautiful stay. And, of course, the hotel is perfect to explore Evora (by foot) and the wonderful Alentejo.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vandelvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Wonderful hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, couldn’t have had a nicer stay. We were given a room upgrade which was very welcome. Great breakfast to see us on our way. An all too short visit but we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank 282WendyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020

We simply loved this cosy little hotel....such an authentic family feel...cannot speak highly enough of the rooms, the service and the breakfast was the best i have ever had anywhere ...at one stage I apologised because we seemed unable to finish all the food they put on the table....the servers just kept it coming, with smiles and such tender care ....thank you so much...we do hope to visit again ...places like this make Portugal absolutely magic

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winogabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews