We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evora Inn(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moov Hotel Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$223
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$234
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 973)
Filter reviews
1 973 results
Traveller rating
1 802
156
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 802
156
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasfrench toastadc hotelorganic breakfastgranolabee pollenglass of winepremium roomrestaurant recommendationscakesdinner reservationswelcome drinkrecommended restaurantssmall hotelowners and staffinside the city wallsunderground garage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 973 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to Evora for around three years now, looking for a property - and then restoring the property. ADC stands out head and shoulders above the rest. Service, detail, friendly people, great location. Book this one! What else can I say?

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We can't say enough good things about ADC. From the moment we booked, they immediately communicated with us, forwarded their personal guide of all things Evora, dining, recommended sight seeing, day trips etc, and it was a great starting point. Upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and offered a refreshing glass of wine or beer to cool off from our hot journey. It is easy to find with gps, is inside the wall, has on-site parking (which they take care of), large rooms, comfortable beds, updated bathrooms, excellent breakfast and on and on.The facilities are meticulously maintained and stunningly beautiful - the pictures submitted by other reviewers are accurate and give you a true sense of what it will be like to stay at ADC. We described the type of restaurant we like and the staff made the perfect recommendation and assisted with a reservation. Perhaps our only regret on our trip to Portugal was that we only spent one night at ADC and in Evora. We met Peter who was a gracious host at breakfast (if from US let him guess where you are from) and we would have enjoyed more time getting to know he and his wife. We complemented him (and his wife) and the amazing job they have done in restoring and maintaining ADC and their genuinely nice staff. If you have any question about where to stay in Evora, we highly recommend booking ADC - you will be so glad you did!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butchcassidysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed for one night in November, the hotel seamed reasonably busy with guests. They have private underground parking, so you feel very safe with your car. Very nice room, bathroom nice, only complaint would be how slippery the bathroom floor became after showering. Very nice staff, most knowledgeable and polite. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank moandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Hands down, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in -- across the globe. Beautiful setting. Extremely helpful, professional and friendly staff -- but casual and unpretentious. Free onsite parking & location just inside the walls of historic Evora made it easy for us to get in and out every day. We booked a Superior room, very comfortable bed with a refrigerator, nice linens and towels, and a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was included - an amazing buffet of tarts, frittata, cured meats and cheeses, granolas, and juices + food cooked to order if you prefer. The hotel offers laundry service with LINE DRY (indoors) - this is a first for me at any hotel and was so wonderful. I'm very tall and can't trust my clothes to go in a clothes dryer without shrinking. It was so great to have some clean clothes. (And even better, the laundry service was included due to the length of our stay.)

The hotel staff booked a wine tour for us with Melanie from VAGAR tours -- HIGHLY recommend, she offers lots of different types of tours. In addition to wine, we learned a lot about the Alantejo region and it's history.

Highly recommend - and hope to make it back to Evora to stay at the ADC and tour with Melanie again very soon!

Room Tip: Book a Superior Room, a little more space!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We, Michele, Mark and Dagmar, stayed at Albergaria do Calvario (ADC) for seven amazing days. So we really got to know the staff and the owners. They are simply exceptional. Having read the glowing reviews, we all had very high expectations which were exceeded in every way. In fact, I would have to invent new superlatives to do justice to the hotel, the unbelievably helpful staff, the delicious food, and the superb service that came straight from the heart. Nina and Peter have raised hospitality to an entirely new level. We found that ADC was a perfect location for discovering the gorgeous Alentejo region. Thanks everyone at ADC for making our stay so memorable. We arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MargaritaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews