We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/24
Expedia.comUS$87
PricelineUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
65
96
33
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
96
33
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main square character portugal comfort lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

The location is very good however even with the air conditioning on the room was cold and the bathroom so cold that I got trembling when I went there.
The pillows weren't confortable.
The breakfast needs improvement, although the cake was very good, everything cooked with eggs where extra and for the price paid for the room I think it's too much.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Quirky old hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed the wood burning stove in the lounge. Location is ideal for exploring Évora. The decor of the the hotel is characterful and pleasant

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escaladieu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Friendly and kind staff, vintage-design rooms with lounges, good breakfast and good location.
Must climb stairs for the entrance, and so- not accessible.
Wifi a bit weak, and hard-to-find parking, but still a gem

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Assaf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We booked 3 nights in this hotel which is inside the old city walls. We enjoy the feel of an old building and being in the historic center. There is nothing fancy about this place but it is clean, all of the staff are friendly and helpful, the beds and pillows are comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. We especially loved the outside seating areas where we enjoyed a late afternoon wine or beer. The bathrooms are small and there are not many electrical outlets but amazingly we survived! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travelingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Delightful staff, large rooms, and easy walking distance to all Evora attractions.
Updating needed? If so the charm is lost.
Our room faced the courtyard
The deck is wonderful to enjoy wine and undwind

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdubyaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews