We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 218)
Filter reviews
1 218 results
Traveller rating
658
369
129
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
369
129
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman temple former convent public spaces superior room no elevator old town free parking dolls cloisters history diana portugal century courtyard arches university linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 218 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Test everything in your room to check deciciencies before setling in; noisy rooms because of old doors, one has to swithch off the old air con, bring earplugs; good matress and linen. try to get a room closer to the entrance because the corridors are warmer there.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
2  Thank mariacamilo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unit Manager, General Manager at Pousada Convento de Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear Mrs Maria camilo,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have already notified our management and we are working together on ways to improve our service.

We want to thank you for sharing this information with us because we can only improve with the feedback provided by our guests.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Filipe Beja Simões
filipe.simoes@pestana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This beautiful old hotel, lovingly restored and furnished in a former convent, is in the the heart of old Evora. Walk out of the door and you are in front of the Roman Temple of Diana. A few steps around the corner is the magnificent Cathedral (don't miss climbing the tower). The price for this quality is remarkable and includes a great breakfast in the old cloisters.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unit Manager, General Manager at Pousada Convento de Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear Mr Jonathan,

On behalf of our entire team at Pousada Dos Loios de Evora, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our service.

We were delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Filipe Beja Simões




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Great location next to the Roman temple in the historic old town. Beautiful property with excellent public spaces and nice rooms. We have stayed at several pousadas and paradors and this is probably our favourite so far. Breakfast was a little sparse when we arrived but plates were replenished soon after. Children were a little noisy round the pool. Parking could be a problem but we were early enough to bag the last spot in front of the hotel. No lifts so be prepared for stairs.
Interesting town. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unit Manager, General Manager at Pousada Convento de Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear Mrs Nancy,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Pousada Dos Loios de Evora.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and quality of our Hotel, particularly how helpful our team was.

I shared your comments with the whole team, who are very grateful for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again at our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal
Filipe Beja Simões


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Excellent experience in Evora and region. Great hotel ! Just make sure you get directions before arrival, as it stays in the middle of the historical part of town - and that is great too ! Rooms are very small ( blame the monks ) but super romantic

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank emiliotur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unit Manager, General Manager at Pousada Convento de Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear Mr Emiliotur,

First of all, we want to thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Pousada Dos Loios de Evora.
It gives us great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you particularly enjoyed our services and facilities.

We were also very happy to hear that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Pousada Dos Loios de Evora.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal
Filipe Beja Simões



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Great stay, very comfortable accommodation, friendly staff and superb location. It was like stepping back in time entering the hotel, beautifully preserved historical building. Would have liked to stay longer and hope to return.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unit Manager, General Manager at Pousada Convento de Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear Mrs Zoe,

On behalf of our entire team at Pousada Dos Loios de Evora, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our service.

We were delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal
Filipe Beja Simões





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews