We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$178
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
eDreamsUS$107
Trip.comUS$95
Agoda.comUS$178
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
108
52
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
52
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location for walking pastel de nata wine tasting perfect place to stay rooms are big beautiful hotel dinner reservations breakfast was excellent nice stay old building bread cathedral wall city countryside history suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel in the heart of Évora, walking distance from the Centre. Rooms are big and with nice view. The toilet amenities were a nice surprise, portuguese products are always unique.
We were greeting in the room with pastel de nata and a coffee machine.
From the beginning to the end, staff was truly amazing with suggestions and going beyond expectations. One of the best meals I ever had, was thanks to the recepcionist.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank davidoliveirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Located very close to the Cathedral and all the main sites in the City my wife and I had a nice stay at the hotel last week. With high ceilings and some antiques the building was very pleasant, as was our room where we had a view over the countryside outside the city. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruit with yoghurt and local jams/honey was available together with breads, ham and cheese, but the highlight was the excellent scrambled eggs and bacon. Highly recommended! Unusually we had tea/coffee making facilities in the room which worked well once we fathomed out how to use the machine.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davie01954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Note Up Front: Because of the CoViD-19 precautions I'm sure this visit was less than optimal for both us guests and for the hotel. Some of the following MIGHT not apply during normal operations.

This was our first visit to Evora, so the street improvements in progress came as a surprise. The construction also made driving to the hotel impossible. We eventually had to park in city center (no easy feat) and walk to the hotel. Narrow, twisty streets made entrance hard to find.

The lobby was nicely laid out and cool in the heat of the day. Since the structure is originally medieval the limestone stairs are uneven, slippery, and in places steep (there is no elevators). Lack of handrails made navigation difficult for my mobility impaired spouse.

While we book an upgraded room, presumably with a view of the Alentajo countryside what we got was a standard room with a very nice view through the windows of the neighbors across the narrow street. The room did have a private bath, and was air conditioned, but very few amenities, such as a comfortable chair or window balconies. Being one level above street level we could clearly hear the constant chatter from the front of the hotel.

The bar/lounge was closed, as was the dining room. This was a disappointment as after our arrival we looked forward to a round of drinks, dinner at the hotel, and an early night. Because of the CoViD-19 precautions the breakfast presentation left much to be desired, basically toast, fruit, and cheese was available, and coffee when the server could be summoned. Once again, not bad, just certainly less than expected.

Staff was pleasant and eager to help. The receptionist very kindly helped us with dinner reservations and cab booking. Getting back to the hotel after dinner was something of an adventure, once again due to street traffic disruption. After an unquiet night we decided to cut short our trip to Evora. Too bad, I would have liked to have spent more quality time there.

Room tip: Hope you have better selection than we did.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alt_Zane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

As one if the first guests after the reopening, we had a wonderfull stay at The Nobel House for one night. The very friendly and competent staff did everything to make us feel comfortable, completing all pandemic rules, helping with restaurant reservation. The atmosphere in the historic building is beautiful, the rooms are modern with great views and the location is perfect.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edithb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2020

We were travelling with another couple and LOVED the town of Evora and this hotel. The staff were all fantastic from check in until our departure. They helped us with dinner reservations, as well as a full day excursion by our own car to a lovely vineyard and surrounding area. The lady who worked the morning breakfast and evening cocktails was a delightful person. The hotel is in great location for walking this enjoyable city!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pikeville29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews