We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
travelup.comUS$158
Agoda.comUS$119
Destinia.comUS$128
TripadvisorUS$119
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
109
53
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
53
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location for walking pastel de nata wine tasting perfect place to stay rooms are big beautiful hotel dinner reservations breakfast was excellent nice stay old building bread cathedral wall city countryside history suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We lucked out in choosing the Noble House. If you like unique hotels, full of character and charm, this is the place to be. It is quaint, perfectly located, has an extremely nice and accommodating staff, delicious dinner, and quiet. John (his English name) at the front desk for professional, kind, and helpful. The waitress in the restaurant was great and the food choices were excellent. We would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirtg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa Claudio, Diretor-Geral at The Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment which deserved our best attention. Looking forward welcoming you in a near future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Not a good choice for us and we had booked here for two nights!
First “upgraded” room was up two flights of stairs (staff couldn’t help with luggage) and had a strong sewer smell. We asked to move and another room (more stairs) was made available. While first impressions were good, it soon became clear that the room was cold and damp. Despite visits by two staff who said the heater was working, it really wasn’t. We left in the morning and had to pay for the second night anyway.
There are better options available and my recommendation is that you chose somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jameswolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa Claudio, Diretor-Geral at The Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment which deserved our best attention. Looking forward welcoming you in a near future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

The inn has way too much history to write about going back to exposed Roman era stone walls. The room was modern clean and spotless. The small restaurant was great. The chef made this shredded sea bass and rice dish that was out of this world

Room tip: Our third floor balcony room had a fantastic view of the whole valley
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa Claudio, Diretor-Geral at The Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment which deserved our best attention. Looking forward welcoming you in a near future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Built into the hill that dominates the town, Noble House has entrances on several different levels. Our room was very comfortable. Best aspect of this hotel is the incredibly knowledgable and helpful staff, who provided useful suggestions on best ways to get around town, restaurants, etc. Delicious breakfast, and a comfortable lounge/bar. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Request a room overlooking the valley.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa Claudio, Diretor-Geral at The Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment which deserved our best attention. Looking forward welcoming you in a near future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We had a great stay in The Noble House hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for exploring all that Evora has to offer. Our room was large and clean and comfortable with an amazing view over the countryside. One of our windows looked directly out onto the next room's terrace, so we had to keep curtains closed for privacy. Carrying suitcases up 3 flights from the parking lot was a bit of a challenge. Breakfasts were excellent. Good value hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Woolfcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa Claudio, Diretor-Geral at The Noble House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment which deserved our best attention. Looking forward welcoming you in a near future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews