We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Destinia.com
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$96
travelup.comUS$119
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
351
196
48
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
196
48
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great location underground parking rooftop deck indoor pool inside the city walls old town would stay here again buffet breakfast is large bed recommend this hotel front desk staff within the walls enjoyed our stay stayed nights rooms are clean wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

The place is very nice and the room simple but cozy and modern. Enjoy some drinks next to the swimming pool or the hotel restaurant.
Personnel is very professional and kind with customers.
They offer free parking and there are some deals to include the breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

Hotel is very well designed and everything in the room is well thought-through: plug near the bed, one button near the bed to shut off all lights, free bottle of water, really excellent shower, separate from the toilet and miticulously clean.
Swimming pool had sun until it closed at 8pm.
Efficient and nice staff. Truely perfect stay!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TomfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2020

This 4 stars hotel located in the main centre of Evora has a very beautiful design. A lot of wood furniture and an amazing design of the stairs that connects to the different floors of the hotel. It also has a great view of the city from the terrace and it has a small interior swimming pool.
The rooms are great, with a big bed and simple design.
The breakfast is served in the main floor and you will enjoy a wide variety of food, great Alentejo smoked sausages and sweet pastries. They also have scrambled eggs and pancakes that you can order and they will cook it for you. The breakfast is fine! The only bad experience about the hotel was the staff of the breakfast, not oriented to customers and a bit arrogant.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JGordicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2020

Evora is a town that should definitely be visited on any trip to Portugal, and the Evora Olive Hotel is a superb place to make your base when you do. It is new and sleekly modern but with an appreciation for elegance in design, as shown by its Guggenheim-esque sweeping spiral staircase leading upstairs. It is just inside the city's 17th century walls on the south side of the city and is easily reachable within a couple of turns on comfortably wide streets once you're within the walls. The parking garage is spacious and doesn't involve an overly steep ramp or challenging curves or ramp approaches.

From the moment you arrive at the front desk, you'll encounter a staff of fluent English speakers who bring real intelligence to taking care of you. My room was attractive and comfortable, with an large bed and a good writing desk. Breakfast was extensive, good, and filling, and while I didn't eat dinner there, that is an option and I heard it was very good. There is a rooftop terrace with an expansive view looking uphill towards the cathedral. And once you're here, between the hotel's location and Evora's small size, you won't need to get your car out again until you leave or decide to make an excursion to someplace nearby (like Vila Vicosa or Estremoz). You're within a 10-minute walk to the square with the Temple of Diana and less than that to the Franciscan church with the Chapel of Bones or the Praca de Giraldo, which is effectively the town's main square. And all of this for $90 a night, in my case. Looking back, I only wish that I'd given Evora and the Evora Olive hotel a second night in my itinerary!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jefferson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020

This hotel is so clean and tucked away in Evora, yet close enough to walk everywhere you want to go. Make sure you go on the roof to see the beautiful view, especially at sunset. We have some amazing pictures! The rooms are spacious and the staff was able to recommend great restaurants and bars to visit. The breakfast we had included was delicious and the staff are so attentive to your needs. Wish we could have stayed a little longer!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvacation8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews