We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Expedia.comUS$118
PricelineUS$117
FindHotelUS$129
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
156
47
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
47
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing space choice at breakfast indoor pool converted convent great hotel reception town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2020

We spent one night in this hotel, and it was amazing, the room and the lobby, how is it restored, the food at dinner and breakfast was amazing and so tasty....service of the staff was also very good....just a place to stay more.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Elvas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2020

Dear Sir,
Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive opinion. We hope to host you in the near future, here or in other Vila Galé Hotel in Portugal or in Brazil.
Best Regards,
Nelson Pinto
Ass.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel situated inside Elvas. Beautifully restored building, great facilities. Rooms are a great size, very clean and modern. Nice bathroom with a good shower. Good choice at breakfast, we also used the dining room at night which was excellent. A special mention to all the staff we spoke too, very helpful, pleasant and a credit to the hotel. Will definitely return when next visiting the area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelsG1788WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Elvas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Dear Michaels, Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive opinion. We hope to host you in the near future, here or in other Vila Galé Hotel in Portugal or in Brazil. Best Regards, Nelson Pinto Ass.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Staff are 5* they are so friendly and helpful, and clearly very proud of their hotel /Town.
We loved the historical theme and especially the references to the building's former use.
Pool area is a very calming and relaxing space, though the water is a little cool! We didn't get the indoor pool, so can't compare
The gardens and plant scheme looks great - will be interesting to see how it matures.
All in all a good bet for a pit stop or short break in a fascinating little town - we loved it and would recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 62wendy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Elvas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Dear Wendy,
Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive opinion. We hope to host you in the near future, here or in other Vila Galé Hotel in Portugal or in Brazil. Best Regards,
Nelson Pinto Ass.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed for one night in February, could not fault this hotel, the staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food in the resturant was superb. Great value for a decent hotel. Central location in Elvas. Parking available for €7.50.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Collection Elvas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Dear Bob M,
Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive opinion. We hope to host you in the near future, here or in other Vila Galé Hotel in Portugal or in Brazil. Best Regards,
Nelson Pinto Ass.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Great location, very close to many historical sights. Great room, very spacious, spotlessly clean. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff, both at reception and in the restaurant at breakfast. Spa wonderful and the massage I had was fabulous. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aftina3946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Collection Elvas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience in Vila Galé Collection Elvas. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel staff, facilities and our location.
Your comments are an important tool, once it help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement by solving those and continue trying to exceed our guest's expectations.
We hope to receive you in the near future in this or in other Vila Galé Hotel in Portugal or in Brazil Best Regards, Tiago Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews