We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
35
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking bread cereal cheese breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed for two nights in December, 2017. The hotel was adequate for our needs. Secure parking and east room assess without dealing with stairs, which are both important to us. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were minimal and the hotel does not offer a restaurant! Places to eat were right at hand though and we ate at a Chinese buffet next door which was very nice! Close drive to the heart of the city's historical attractions and a friendly staff made our stay quite nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markreilly282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Room was good. Hotel was clean with good parking right outside & about 10 min walk from centre of town. Good breakfast the next day although sadly no delicious natas. Bar was a bit soul-les & there was no food or bites bits on offer otherwise we would have stayed for another drink (or two).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Not the worst hotel, but seriously in need of an update.
Very noisy airconditioners. Very hard beds.
Breakfast not bad; fresh fruit, cereals, bread and stuff...
Location is ideal at the edge of town, across the street from a small shopping area.
Excellent bartender, very good with cocktails...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank BabieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had to visit this hotel in business on the past weekend and had a really nice surprise when we have been upgraded to a Junior Suite by the gentelman at the front desk. Unfortunately I forgot his name, but he was really nice and gave us a warm welcome. The breakfast however is simple when comparing to other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelovers_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night only. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. But, on the other hand, the ac was noisy and difficult to master, the bathroom was in a very poor state (on maintenance terms) and the breakfast could be improved by having simple things like fresh coffee, milk and juice, instead of press on machines.

It's just ok to spend one night, more than that, choose another one.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank HugoRRRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews